Head-Fi.org › Forums › Equipment Forums › Headphones (full-size) › Where to buy Genuine ATH-ES7 Black?
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Where to buy Genuine ATH-ES7 Black?

post #1 of 16
Thread Starter 
Hey all,

Im wondering where can i get a genuine ath-es7 for around $110ish?

I bought one off amazon and one off ebay and both of them turns out to be fake.

buy.com has one for around $120 but i'll get hit with tax. Any other place to check?

Or if anyone has one lying around, please hit me with a pm
post #2 of 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by kamal007 View Post
Hey all,

Im wondering where can i get a genuine ath-es7 for around $110ish?

I bought one off amazon and one off ebay and both of them turns out to be fake.
You got a fake from Amazon?! That's wild. I hope you reported the seller to Amazon? I'm not surprised at that sort of fraud on eBay, but Amazon is usually pretty safe. I bought mine from ANTOnline via Amazon. They are real, but they don't seem to be available from that seller any longer.
post #3 of 16
post #4 of 16
Thread Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by rederanged View Post
You got a fake from Amazon?! That's wild. I hope you reported the seller to Amazon? I'm not surprised at that sort of fraud on eBay, but Amazon is usually pretty safe. I bought mine from ANTOnline via Amazon. They are real, but they don't seem to be available from that seller any longer.
yeah. i got a fake one at amazon. Im in the process of getting a refund from him (hopefully). The ebay ones are professionally designed to trick you. Their description and pics are all the genuine ones but they will send you a fake one.

Ill check buy.com but the tax kinda kills the deal? any other place to check or ill jump on buy.com deal (thanks shellylh)
post #5 of 16
Wierd. My sister bought an ES7 from Amazon just a couple of weeks ago and it was the genuine thing. It was on sale, as well. I believe it was $100.

I don't know what to tell you. Hopefully you get your money back.

Nylan
post #6 of 16
Check the FS forum -sure there's a black pair in there recently....

edit\ there is:
http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f10/fs...ending-317989/

but the £ > $ + shipping would be a hit too far maybe.
post #7 of 16
You can get some at AudioCubes.com - Stylish Electronics, Gadgets, Toys, and More. or at http://www.geekstuff4you.com.

I'm planning to get a pair of those for myself by the end of the month. I hope they'll do well with my psp

Edit: I Know they're over $110 but at they should be genuine
post #8 of 16
wow, fakes at Amazon?
did you buy from a dealer or a person? what dealer did you buy from(in Amazon) if you bought from a dealer? i was considering buying these from Amazon...
post #9 of 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by paugustin View Post
You can get some at AudioCubes.com - Stylish Electronics, Gadgets, Toys, and More. or at http://www.geekstuff4you.com.

I'm planning to get a pair of those for myself by the end of the month. I hope they'll do well with my psp

Edit: I Know they're over $110 but at they should be genuine
yeah i would have said audiocubes as well!
post #10 of 16
I bought mine from Circuit City.com for $139. I know it's a bit more money, but I was willing to pay it to be certain that the phones were genuine.
post #11 of 16
Keep an eye on the FS forums. there are usually 1 or 2 pairs for sale every time I go on there. Be patient and they will pop up.
post #12 of 16
Thread Starter 
Well, the seller i bought from Amazon pulled off of his listings off amazon but the ones on Ebay are still scamming others.

Heres the listing:
New AUDIO TECHNICA ATH-ES7 BK ATHES7 PORTABLE HEADPHONE - eBay (item 300217975512 end time Apr-27-08 11:49:42 PDT)

Everything seems genuine from the pics but when you actually get it, its a fake and heres what he replied to me.

item is real, i buy it from swap meet, if you don't like ,just return, don't say it's fake for trick , if you don't return within 7 days, no refund !

He even said that if i report to ebay, he will not refund me at all, so what should i do now?
post #13 of 16
if you report to ebay, i bet ebay won't let you get screwed.
post #14 of 16
I'd return the item, get your refund and THEN report him to EBay. That way you got your money back and still did the right thing.

Theoretically it's a win-win for you.

How do you know they are fake BTW? Is it obvious?

I've been debating buying these as travel phones as an upgrade on PX-100's and would hate to get burned by fakes...
post #15 of 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaMavs View Post

How do you know they are fake BTW? Is it obvious?

I've been debating buying these as travel phones as an upgrade on PX-100's and would hate to get burned by fakes...
There is a thread here, but the picture links are broken:

http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f4/fak...ctures-286987/

You should be fine if you buy from a reputable seller on Amazon or from buy.com, audiocubes, etc.. I LOVE my ES7s!
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Headphones (full-size)
Head-Fi.org › Forums › Equipment Forums › Headphones (full-size) › Where to buy Genuine ATH-ES7 Black?