Head-Fi.org › Forums › Misc.-Category Forums › Members' Lounge (General Discussion) › Warning to all headfiers china-highend-hifi.com is a scam!
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Warning to all headfiers china-highend-hifi.com is a scam! - Page 6

post #76 of 79

I just want to be fair for all, I did order Cayin 880 monoblock amp costing AUD $2550 from China-highend-hifi and I did receive the amps after six weeks. I did pay by Pay Pal, and LL was very prompt with all the communication.

 

The monobolcks are original and I have used it for about three months and have no problem. In Australia the distributor does not stock such amp. After I have ordered the amp the distributor wanted to win me over by doing a special order. It was too late by this time as I have paid LL.

 

I also have bought Cayin 100 –T costing AUD $2050 from Cattylink, and did not have any problem. I wanted to order the monoblocks 880 from Cattylink and they said they can only offer the Chinese version (Spark), but LL gave me the export version.

 

LL has gone out of the way to provide superior and excellent service, and I am in the process of ordering Raysonic CD 168 through them costing AUD $2200. I know LL could provide me with the CD player.

 

But Cattylink say they do not have supply even though they have listed Raysonic CD 168 on their web site. From my experience purchasing via the web, please always pay by Pay Pal even if it costs you a little bit extra.

 

Who am I to write such a comment, I have purchased audio equipment whiten the last 24 months for a cool sum of 24K AUD and enjoying my hobby. Be bold to challenge any of your local dealers first. I did the same for my Marantz Pre and Power and the importer and distributor played ball and matched the overseas prices I got from USA.

 

This is where LL comes by providing a service to all Hi-Fi or music lovers like me to keep the price competitive and to provide alternate options for your Hi-Fi needs. So I kindly ask all of you to give LL a fair go. Thank You Ganesh.

post #77 of 79

Can i ask how much they charged for freight? Like you, I am in Australia and will be purchasing a Shengya CV15 preamp within the next fortnight. I have emailed China Hiend asking for the shipping cost, about 10 days ago, but have not had a reply. I bought a jungson JA99C from them 3 years back, it arrived without problem so I will happily purchase from them again, I just wish communication was better.

 

Hal55

post #78 of 79

FROM THE CHINA-HIGHEND-HIFI.COM November 21,2012 I PURCHASED WITH N. RC13263959  Ranked # 1 ORDER PREFHONO YAQIN MS22B PAYING BY BANK TRANSFER NEXT DAY EURO 127,00 ( 98.00 + 29.00 OF SHIPPING COSTS ). TO SAVE ON SHIPPING COSTS HAVEN CHOSEN FOR DELIVERY BY LAND-SEA IN CONTRACT SHOULD BE LASS THAN OR EQUAL TO N. 8 WEEKS. WE ARE ALREADY' AL April18,2013 AND THEREFORE ARE ALREADY' AFTER ALMOST 5 MONTHS WITHOUT RECEIVING THE GOODS ORDERED. IN ALL THIS TIME SPENT I HAVE SENT SEVERAL E-MAIL REMINDER BUT' I NEVER RECEIVED A RESPONSE.AT THIS POINT I FEEL TO SAY THAT IT IS A CHINA-HIGHEND-HIFI.COM ' fraudulent COMPANY WHICH CALL FOR ALL READERS OF THE FORUM WILL NOT DO ANY PURCHASES. DEAR MR. LEUNG LILING THAT HAS NEVER RESPONDED TO MY ANXIOUS I WANT TO SAY  THAT THIS IS THE ' ONLY ' BEGINNING OF GOODWILL THAT LIGHT 'TO HIS COMPANY   AND I will fire' REPORT ALSO THE FACT TO COMPETENT AUTHORITIES ' AND CONSUMER ASSOCIATIONS.   

 

Apologize LEXICAL ANY ERRORS DUE TO THE ITALIAN-ENGLISH TRANSLATION.

 

 

DANBOT761      DANIELE BOTTINI

post #79 of 79
Hi All.
I did not know that the site location is in US! I thought that someone where in Asia scammed us but it is likely somebody in US that has robed me on my money frown.gif
But now it is easier so find the scamer if it is in US! Adding my order details if someone at China-highend-hifi.com reads this has the curtacy to ship the payed item befor I need to make further investigations.
"Your order RC12146818, no. 1 Y-MS-22B, price EUR 90.00 FOB Hong Kong when paid by bank transfer, we have received. Thank you very much."

China-highend-hifi.com Content Revalency: Title: 100.00% Description: 0.00% Keywords: 0.00% | Document size: 18,116 bytes
More info: Whois - Trace Route - RBL Check

DMOZ Information
China-Highend-HiFi
Retailer and supplier of Chinese products, such as amplifiers, CD players, speakers, cables, sound tuning items, and accessories.

Top/Shopping/Consumer_Electronics/Audio
http://www.china-highend-hifi.com

China-highend-hifi.com has 1 URLs listed in 1 Dmoz categories.

Related Sites: Homeaudiosuperstore.com , Sounddistributors.com , Avahifi.com , Vintage-electronics.cc , Ginelectronics.com , Echofone.com , Giant-squid-audio-lab.com , Soundpros.com , Takefiveaudio.com , Hififarm.com ,

CHINA-HIGHEND-HIFI.COM - Site Location
Country/Flag United States
City/Region/Zip Code San Jose, California 95113
Organization XO Clustered Hosting
Internet Service Provider XO Communications

CHINA-HIGHEND-HIFI.COM - Domain Information
Domain CHINA-HIGHEND-HIFI.COM [ Traceroute RBL/DNSBL lookup ]
Registrar MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE
Registrar URL http://www.melbourneit.com
Whois server whois.melbourneit.com
Created 17-Feb-2005
Updated 21-Nov-2011
Expires 17-Feb-2013
Time Left 359 days 12 hours 23 minutes
Status clientTransferProhibited
DNS servers NS1.BCENTRALHOST.COM 207.155.249.12
NS2.BCENTRALHOST.COM 207.155.253.12
NS3.BCENTRALHOST.COM 207.88.20.16

CHINA-HIGHEND-HIFI.COM - DNS Information
IP Address 207.155.253.111 ~ Whois - Trace Route - RBL Check
207.155.253.112 ~ Whois - Trace Route - RBL Check
207.155.253.113 ~ Whois - Trace Route - RBL Check
207.155.253.114 ~ Whois - Trace Route - RBL Check
Domain Name Servers ns2.bcentralhost.com 207.155.253.12
ns3.bcentralhost.com 207.88.20.16
ns1.bcentralhost.com 207.155.249.12
Mail Exchange indignant.bcentralhost.com 207.155.249.102
impregnable.bcentralhost.com 207.155.253.96
audacious.bcentralhost.com 207.155.253.95
tremendous.bcentralhost.com 207.155.249.105
invincible.bcentralhost.com 207.155.249.91
spiteful.bcentralhost.com 207.155.249.107

Site Response Header
Response HTTP/1.1 200 OK
Server Microsoft-IIS/6.0
Date Sun, 10 Apr 2011 02:26:16 GMT
Content-Type text/html
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
Head-Fi.org › Forums › Misc.-Category Forums › Members' Lounge (General Discussion) › Warning to all headfiers china-highend-hifi.com is a scam!