Head-Fi.org › Forums › Equipment Forums › Headphones (full-size) › Ebay Alert: RS-1's no bids $450 start, $495 buy-it-now
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Ebay Alert: RS-1's no bids $450 start, $495 buy-it-now - Page 4

post #46 of 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blitzula
Anyone else think some of these threads are just turning into witchhunts? I mean, c'mon, this is hardly a definitive scam, at best there are some warning signs that say tread carefully.
it's hardly a scam ..
i don't know if it is hardly a scam , my point of view is that it's surely a scam ; so I don't bid .
post #47 of 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffnnj

5. I called my account manager at eBay and he is having it removed
Fun looks like the auction was closed as buy it now? What happened??
post #48 of 53
btw

1.I asked for pictures too , I received a similarly fishy answer , and he didn't list the question/answer on the sale page ... mmm .. dubious behavior not just fishy ..

2. things now become more interesting ..
http://cgi.ebay.com/Apogee-Rosetta-A...QQcmdZViewItem



maybe just clear.
post #49 of 53
I'm 95% sure this is a scammer

maybe he is not , again even if interested I wouldn't bet on because I'd have 90% probability to lose my money !

what I understand is that he is not stupid and he is trying to do a clean thing

maybe he is aware someone can see his sales as scams , but he also understand many others don't and they will rely on his 100% feeback/history , so that he will move some nice money into his bank account then disappear without big troubles ..

my opinion , there's a remote possiblity this is not a scammer , but it is very remote ( my point of view ) and at least I would stay away and advice anyone to stay away from his sales .

I would push myself questionin and pressing a bit on this seller to understand his real intentions if I was really interested in his sales ..
If i could I would point any potentional bidder to this thread though
but unfortunately I don't think there's a way to do it
post #50 of 53
You guys are aware that there are also things like hacked accounts? If someone has had only buy auctions over 4 years and now makes his first offer as a seller, it looks very much like a hacked account. This happens often with digital cameras like the Canon EOS 350D.
post #51 of 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by EvilDwarf
You guys are aware that there are also things like hacked accounts? If someone has had only buy auctions over 4 years and now makes his first offer as a seller, it looks very much like a hacked account. This happens often with digital cameras like the Canon EOS 350D.
the substance doesn't change ..
( with high probabiliy ) it remains scam , a scam ebay auction , and the person who's doing it is a scammer ..
so with high probabiliy another person is going to burn more then 500 of his dollars on it .. maybe a boy , a person who wanted to buy this headphone or dac used low priced from a time and so saved money for some time to put them into it ..

it's surely a thing I would stay away and eventually start investigating ; there are some nice questions one could do to the seller to understand better if the person is definitely a scammer or finally not ; yet the situation lead me to believe the thing is scam
post #52 of 53
I'm pming the seller that I'm very intentioned getting his used item and I'll ask politely if we can arrange pick up locally in the case I win the auction since the item is very fragile and quite an heavy one
let's see
post #53 of 53
answer " Sorry , I cannot arrange for local pick-up . But if you win the auction I will cover shipping to Fairview "
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Headphones (full-size)
Head-Fi.org › Forums › Equipment Forums › Headphones (full-size) › Ebay Alert: RS-1's no bids $450 start, $495 buy-it-now