Posts by BuLLeT_BaiT

I have read through dozens of pages of this He400i thread and the He-500 thread and am no closer in figuring out which headphone is superior for my needs. There aren't many reviews with direct comparisons but the ones I have read are 50/50. When it comes to looks, comfort, and ease of driving, the 400i comes out ahead. However, sonically, I'm hearing a lot of conflicting info. Some stores who have auditioned both have mentioned that clarity, soundstage and bass are better...
I am in Wollongong NSW. The price includes shipping and tracking and from experience it should take 2-3 days to reach you.
I'll can check the actual opamps in the kit for you as soon as i get home. I have no experience with the yulong, but it appears to be a desktop dac/amp only, and must be plugged into a power socket. The D10 is a smaller portable amp and is the perfect size for plugging into a laptop on the go. It also has more input options (optical and coaxial) and a gain switch, which may help drive a larger range of headphones. Not sure how the sound quality compares but i find the D10...
Bumpitude
Bumpify
Up For sale is an iBasso D10 Cobra portable Amp / DAC. The unit itself was used sporadically and mostly as a desktop DAC due to the flexible USB, coaxial, optical connection options.    The unit is in great conditions with no marks on the black housing. The only visible wear is a slight indent on the volume nob. It holds an excellent charge. I did a recent test and it lasted 24 hours in a DAC + AMP configuration with music playing for 16 hours.   The sale includes the...