Posts by dudlew

You know,   I have seen some recent meet coverage  over the last year and all, but never heard of anyone going with their 7520 or stating that they listened to it and were impressed or disappointed...   This would have been great to read about or hear. Always hear people talk about the Mad Dogs, the HifiMans the HD800s and $800+ cans, but not where I guess most people will probably spend their hard earned cash... between $100 -$500... at least in my opinion.   The...
 Cool.  When u plan that one, Can u give a heads up? I would really like to attend. I know gear wise I dont have much, but growing slowly. Might have some extra pieces of gear by then. 
Ahh... I regard Trinidad as my second home. I studied there at UWI. And have a few friends and family there. That was great you guys having a meet. Wish I was there. Looking at the photos, I was trying to piece together where the meet was held, but was at a loss. Care to say which part of TnT the meet was held?
Quick Question,   Does anyone here have bothe the Denon MM400 and the Sony 7520? It would be interesting as to your thoughts on these two phones and how they compare.   Thanks
"Sony MDR-1R Like most sealed headphones, the Sony MDR-1R has a somewhat uneven frequency response. Bass response is probably the biggest problem suffering from a lack of extension into the lowest octave and being a bit bloated in the mid-bass. The mid-range is good, but has a slightly emphasized upper-mid making the sound, especially of female vocals, present and forward, though pleasantly so. The treble is very well behaved delivering good clarity and very little, if...