Posts by Uncle Erik

Books!     You don't have to buy electronics.
Thanks!  I might give Birdie a big tree/condo to enjoy, but I'll probably DIY it once the shop is together.  I just want a little hideout that will be cozy with bosdy heat during the cold winters here.   I haven't had a cord issue with Mai Tai or Birdie.  They're exceptionally well-behaved.  Mai Tai showed a little interest in the HD-800 cable, but I kept diverting her to actual cat toys and she "got" the message.  If your cat shows interest, get it a few toys and...
The vitamin recommendation makes me skeptical.   Though I am not a medical professional.   How about a second opinion?  If you keep the listening level low, how could that harm your hearing?  Again, I know almost nothing about medicine.
The Qualia and R10 are great headphones.   But I also think highly of the MDR-SA5000 and MDR-7509HD.  Not quite the same level of performance, but still very good headphones.   For the record, I'm still unhappy with Sony for dumping on SACD.
I've considered putting the cat on a raw food diet.  Still might, but she gets Iams and Fancy Feast wet food.  I also share chicken with her once or twice a week when I eat it.  Thing is, my family and I have had a number of cats who live 15-20 years and eat regular cat food.  It seems that adequate food, plenty of water, shelter, and occasional vet visits keep them going.   If everyone can keep a secret, I'm planning to buy Birdie some kind of kitty condo for...
Yes.  Do you have a DMM?  Use it to check for continuity.  You can find them for $5 at Harbor Freight.   Most likely, you have a bad solder joint inside the cup.  Touch it up with a soldering iron and it'll be like new.