Posts by julian67

Maybe you should attach your ~/.asoundrc and your working mpdconf and any cantata config files so people have a chance to help.In any case gmpc is the only GUI MPD client which supports all of MPD's features so I'd suggest that anyone needing anything more than basic features and simple metadata support should just stick with gmpc (or a console client such as ncmpc/ncmpcpp/mpc). I've been using MPD for quite a few years and I think I must have tried every GUI client at...
And I have my dual driver Samsung HS 3303 ...8 mm tweeter + 10 mm woofer, ported and vented......deeply unfashionable, resolutely ignored by almost everyone, same price as Pistons, high quality mic and controls for Galaxy Note/Tab/S and sound absolutely brilliant. Sometimes I use my 1st gen circumaural Momentums instead but that is to have a break from stuff being inserted in my ear, not because they sound better. The Xiaomis are OK though and sometimes I use them...
Until your phone rings and you can't answer it.
is hamster
ebay for the ones with the sane price. Got to ebay. Search "Cable for Shure se". unicorn boutique for the magic ones.
You can buy an identically thin and equally flexible cable for Shure SE series for US $15. I have two (with mic buttons for Android), one braided fabric covered, the other regular rubber/plastic outer. You can even get slightly cheaper ones if you don't want smartphone control or mic. Sonic difference of Shure 160cm cable vs any other non-defective 120/160cm cable of sufficient gauge and insulation? Zero. Number of laws of physics broken and audiophile alchemical...