or Connect

Posts by tjw321

I ordered mine 11/11. It arrived in the UK last Friday, and I got it yesterday.
@Shanling can you give me some idea why my M1 won't update it's firmware. I've tried SD cards of various sizes, ExFAT, FAT32, I've re-downloaded the firmware multiple times (even though the zip file should checksum it's contents so a successful extraction implies a successful download), tried old firmware, new firmware, empty cards, full cards, I've prepared the cards on Linux and on OSX and I'm an experienced embedded systems developer so know how to avoid most pitfalls...
I got it from AliExpress. Apparently the store name is Wooeasy Earphones Store. There was no problem with the service, but I'm getting a bit annoyed by my inability to update the firmware.
I've tried that, tried FAT32/ExFAT, tried downloading and copying from a Mac and from a Linux computer. As I mentioned before, I was an embedded software engineer so I've flashed a lot of different devices, so I've tried a lot of the obvious things - apart from the one which will fix it, of course...I'm starting to wonder if I have a card compatibility issue like @facineroso but which is manifesting in a different way. I'll try some other cards tonight and see if I can...
Thanks for the help. I've tried everything I can think of, including re-downloading but still no luck. I'll try a different computer next...
Yes. It's in the root directory of my 128GB ExFAT formatted card with my music on. I tried with a smaller FAT32 card with nothing else on, but the same thing happens. If I don't put update.upt in the right place I get a message telling me. Hmmmm - I'm confused. I used to be a programmer for embedded systems so I've re-flashed a few devices in my time and this is the first I've had any real trouble with.