or Connect

Posts by rsbrsvp

SOLD...   I bought this DDC from DIYINHK and received it about a week ago.   It is the their newest version DDC (digital to digital converter) with one of the lowest noise oscillators in production and the newest most capable XMOS receiver chip to date.  I do not believe that any other DDC has this usb receiver chip as of yet.    In addition- I will include a Blue Jeans three meter 1694A 75 ohm spdif cable.  Three meters is the best length according to many to...
Please advise of price.   Thanks,   Steven
I need an amp with a remote on the volume so I got a Master 9.  I doubt there are many if any than can compete with a remote and maybe even without.
I have owned my yggy for about 4-5 months now and I agree with the basic assessment.  It is supremely detailed while not being bright.  It is super transparent and squeaky clean sounding as well.  Lastly, unlike many reports of dacs with great detail- it is not thin at all.  The weight is very realistic.   I do remain however left with one problem.  Even though technically the yggy is the best dac I ever heard and may ever hear, to my ears it is sterile/clinical sounding...
Does anyone have any comments on how the yggy sounds with usb direct from a mac with an external ultra low noise power supply versus converting to spdif using a converter?  I am not willing to spend more than $300 on a converter.   I see a converter from DIYIHK called the DXIO PRO3z which I am considering-   but I am usually skeptical about converters versus direct usb especially when the yggy has been so praised for it's usb implementation.   Any comments would be...