Posts by alysony

My advisor? Yes. He told me to find someone to help me write cause it's not his problem. In undergrad my gen ed teachers were very big on getting 'the engineering kids' in and out as fast as possible.   I don't think I'm an expert. I think of myself as pretty smart in some fields, but by no means an expert.
I will say this though. I have never cheated in the sense that I have taken someone else's ideas and called them my own. I have, a few times written completely made up facts and cited them to someone else (undergrad english writing class). I'm admittedly I horrible writer. When I graduated finally I had to hire a professional writer to help me organize my thoughts. I am not saying this person wrote my dissertation, I did the research, wrote up a working draft and then he...
Sure why not, sign me up.
The one that does it for me that I can think of off the top of my head is probably   Battling the Green Death from the How to Train your Dragon Soundtrack. It only happens at the tail when there is only about 2:30 left of the song. I just feel like I'm flying 200mph dive bombing and gives me shivers.
  The entire album is just amazing.
These are why I still can't take the Monster Turbine's seriously. I've heard the Turbines and I am legitimately impressed, but when a company makes a product like the Turbines and then turns around and makes...these. I kind of feel like the turbines future is wrought with design by committee issues. If they are going to make a product and they want to make something THAT tacky, don't associate their name with it.
Sure why not I'm up for it. I'd prefer to be within the CONUS, but I will ship internationally.