Posts by atart

PM'ed
Not to threadjack or anything, but what about the 60hz vs. 120hz debate. Can you guys tell the difference? I've heard it white washes everything with that soap-opera look.
Sort of switched gears, and went with this Omega rather than the Tag. I quite like the classic look of the aqua terra: Amazon.com: Omega Seamaster Aqua Terra Men's Small Black Dial Stainless Steel Automatic Watch 2504.50: Jewelry & Watches: Omega Looking for authorized dealers, anyone know of any online? I'm sure I'll need to venture in store to try these on before buying. PS: My wrist size is on the smaller end, around 6.1 inches (~15.5 cm). Judging by that, I'm...
Now, I'm a complete newbie when it comes to coats, their materials etc. What I have heard is that a combination of Cashmere and Wool would be advisable (Am I right?) I will be moving to Chicago in a few months, and while the harshest of the winter would be over by then, just would like to take a look at my options. This is my first job, dress code at work is business casual, but would like the coat to be somewhat dressy. This is what I've come up with so far: BOSS...
Quote: Originally Posted by bhd812 i swear u heard A baby chicken die when i read the "M" word.... I don't know much about watches, so pardon my ignorance. But what's wrong with a Movado? I actually had a look at a few and thought they were OK. The front runner as of now is: Amazon.com: Tag Heuer Carrera: Jewelry & Watches: Tag Heuer Any and all advice appreciated! P.S. When it says automatic on the dial, what does that refer to? I...