Posts by clauswitz

pm sent.
Out of the box, I found the A2 to have a bad midbass hump. I upgraded the speaker wire & they sound much better. The binding posts are a little weird. I think they are too short for bananas. The posts are close and threaded to the bottom. I took the speakers to my local stereo store who installed & trimmed spades on a 12ga Esoteric cable. To me, the sound really improved.
Hi-- I am looking to get a better pair of small speakers. My top three choices are the Audioengine A2, Swans D1080mkII or M-Audio AV40. Last weekend I purchased a set of AV30 M-Audio speakers. Those are getting returned to the store. I listen to many kinds of music including Jerry Garcia/Dead, indie singer-singwriters, and while working, classical, blues, country, and singers like Frank & Ella. My sources are Alien DAC w/ Blackgates and Entech 205.2 from a...
I've been using a Dakine 101 for five years, and it still looks great. Its a wonderful bag. For a daypack, I like Gregory packs. Check out Campmor, they have a large selection and always have something good on sale. Better yet, if you are near Paramus, NJ, go there in person. Its the best outdoors store in northern NJ. Don't forget that is Bergen County where blue laws are in effect so it is closed on Sunday. Also, the hippies that work there force it to close at 7...
Hi, I'd like to come with my budget components: MS-1 & KSC-75 headphones Porta Corda II & Millett Starving Student Amps Nano 4gb 2nd gen & MacBook with Alien DAC I'm looking forward to hearing the great equipment, see you all next month
Hi I am looking to purchase a y1 gamma dac. I prefer the full version. Please send me a PM. Thanks
I had a great time meeting everyone last year. I want to participate again.