Posts by Fusillade

Yes, I do know that. But I hate deleting my own posts, I'd rather show that I was wrong.
Howdy, I've begun thinking about returning to a workout schedule and need a pair of clip-ons or IEMs to help motivate me. I don't really work out to classical music or jazz, so I am looking for something that can play electronic music, hip-hop and a bit of rock decently. A big factor I am looking for is isolation (gym I go to has some loud, obnoxious music) and durability - it'd be nice to have it last. Budget is ~50 USD, thanks fellas.
(Post moved)
If you are referring to the wood clip-ons (ESW9) and not the headphones, then I have some experience with them. In my opinion, yes - the treble switch makes them more enjoyable, and sometimes it's nice to have a bass boost for some songs. The difference is not amazingly different however, I wouldn't spend 300 USD for such a small difference. Also the arrow doesn't work with an LOD.EDIT: Oops, I don't know why I said that, I read that completely wrong. Disregard what I said!
Just an update: I recently received a pair of these cans, and MY WORD are these simply incredible. I ordered from Musica Acoustics (thanks for referring me to Dimitri, Twinster!) and they came within 5 days. The purpleheart/amaranth wood cups are very beautiful, comparable to Denons and the W1000x, in my opinion - sometimes, it even changes color. Anyway, the sound from these has the following qualities for me: + Laid-back presentation, but still very engaging (perhaps...
[quote name="Ptruslow" url="/t/603857/how-deep-is-the-audio-technica-ath-m50#post_8279512"] my freind has the xb500 and i do not like the sound quality, it is a bit too muddied for my taste, i will be buying the m50 but i wan't to know if i will need to replace the pads or mod them to make them comfortable. i want some balanced headphones that produce good bass that overshadows nothing and i do not like the xb500 very much. [/quote] Balanced headphones, deep...