or Connect

Posts by Unfie

I had an issue with the sound cutting out because the connectors themselves were slightly too long. I fixed it by heating that area to loosen the around the connectors and push it in.
I've been using a balanced silver II cable made by Ted for my X7 -> AM3 -> HD 650 setup. It sounds pretty good for something that can be portable. Can't really provide much feedback other than things sound less muffled. Then again, this could just be the extra juice provided from the balanced setup vs. single ended with the X7.
 Are you getting this problem with the X7 as a regular player or a DAC? Both?
 I got my balanced silver cables for my HD 650 from Headphone Lounge. Even the silver cables are cheaper than the Moon Audio cables.
I got my balanced cable fixed and sent back to me. After trying out the HD 650 balanced with AM3 for a week, I'm pretty content with the sound. This is my first time even using balanced, so I can't really compare it to any other balanced configuration. For the SE input with my UM Pro 50, I think I prefer the AM2 over the AM3, but the AM3 isn't bad either. The UM Pro 50 doesn't require much amplification, so it's mostly a matter of sound signature. When I'm lazy, I just...
I have a silly question: does stuff like Viper4Android only work while using the X7 alone, or does it also work when the X7 is used as a DAC attached to a computer?
 Yes, it is a 2.5mm connector. I had the person who made it look at the Fiio specifications before making it. I guess I'll have to send it in to get it fixed. Edit: I can get sound if I bend it at the shrink. Probably gotta send it in to get it fixed anyway. Edit 2: Going to provide some quick feedback on the sound since I can get both channels by holding the shrink at an outward angle. I like the sound. I am not sure about major bassheads, but I personally think there is...