Posts by fizban007

Just placed an order on Rakuten.co.jp. The list price was 14,076 yen, but somehow they only charged me for 12,767 yen, and that's just about $150 including the 2500yen shipping to US. Did I get a deal or something?
Hopefully I'm not too late to throw in my two cents and a couple of real-life stories.   I've been using the 840s for near 3 years now, and it's part of my office rig. I like its sound signature, with forward and very smooth mids, and not too much bass. This, of course, ties to my music preference, as I mostly listen to female vocals and pop songs. For classical music I use my home rig which is HD600 + Nuforce HDP (recently upgraded to HE-500). But I sometimes still...
Hi Terja, thanks so much for your suggestions and picture! Your sleeved cable looks very nice! I see what you mean now. However it looks like my problem with the TRS end is of different sort, since my cable has 1/4" jack, even after trimming the plastic it will still be very hard to sleeve the techflex through it. I guess technically I could order some 1/4" techflex, but I think that will make the cable too fluffy...   Anyways, I've been quite busy lately so guess...
Hi Terja how did you thread the 1/8'' techflex past the TRS jack? I was in the same situation as OP and bought about 20ft of 1/8'' techflex, but found myself struggling for quite some time but still couldn't squeeze the sleeves past either the jack or the headphone connection (the part that connects to the headphone). I halted the project for fear of damaging the cable. Are you sure you were using the 1/8'' techflex?   Also to the Quoam, did you successfully sleeve...