Posts by jtaylor991

It's just hard to measure the quality of the Loki because of its independent nature. We're trying to get a grip on how good of a DAC Loki really is...with no point of reference. I'm sure it's plenty good, but is the little $150 DAC going to do proper justice to those ultra hi-res files, especially compared to high-end PCM DACs?
Is there a perceived benefit to converting PCM to DSD to play back on Loki vs. a high-end PCM DAC? I'm confused how one can make a $150 DAC that could outperform SO much higher, even being DSD only. Is it the money into all the stuff surrounding the DAC that makes them more expensive, and not the DAC chip itself? It just seems like the things those high-end DACs have that make them $500, $1k+ couldn't be present in the Loki at $150. If anything I'd think there'd need to be...
I've been kinda out of the audiophilia game for a while, I took a break. I'm a high school student who had the realization that I was spending mad money on equipment with barely any music to enjoy! So I've gotten into buying plenty of vinyl and CDs (still not much of a collection relative to lifelong head-fiers, I've only been alive under two decades!). Anyway, I haven't gotten into SACDs, my music preferences generally aren't on that, same for hi-rez FLAC. I'm working...
My sister got a litter box that uses these small cylindrical pellets (like 1/3 length of your finger) that dry out the poop and you just scoop it right out, and then the urine goes through the bottom onto an absorbent pad you just toss out (prevents clumping that apparently some cat urine can do when mixed with litter). Works alright, it seems.   Whoever had the grey cat named Storm..looks just like my cat!! I thought he was a Chartreux, but maybe not. I never knew, but...