Posts by Danneq

It can be difficult to get in touch with the people at Dasetn, but I have had no negative experiences when buying Dasetn earbuds. One pair of earbuds never reached me, and when I contacted Dasetn and worte that I never received the earbuds, I got a refund right away. I placed another order and that one reached me...
ext23 - since you are a basshead, you should head on over to Dasetn's webpage and order a pair of Dasetn MC5: http://www.dasetn.com/dasetn-mc5-earbuds_p3327.html   Overall, Blox BE3 are much more balanced and I prefer them, but the Dasetn MC5 sure does pack a mean bass punch! Also $10 is a very good price. You should also check out the Dasetn M1, which sound like a leaner and version of the Blox BE3 and Baldoor E100. Soundwise, the Baldoor E100 is just as good as Blox...
I own a pair of Sennheiser MX980 and I like those. Fit isn''t great, but they sound good. I hope that Sennheiser will release a follow up to the MX985... Overall, I don't think that dual drivers make much difference when it comes to earbuds. I'd rather have a well tuned single driver. The KZ OMX2 (mentioned in earlier posts) have dual drivers. I sort of like them, but they are a bit dark sounding so I have to EQ highs up when I use them.They're not as good sounding as the...
Since this is a high-end earbuds thread, it would be nice to have some more expensive ones included as well. I have been curious about Astrotec Lyra, but nowadays I don't feel like paying so much for earbuds from a brand that I'm not familiar with. By the way, aren't Sennheiser MX985 discontinued?Regarding the poll, I voted Earbell E100 (despite having trouble fitting them into my ear properly), but I think Dasetn MC5 are on the same level and Dasetn M/MX1 are close. The...
The Blox BE3 are really good and cost $30 with international shipping for $7...http://bloxearphone.com/purchase.htm
You can find relatively cheap ear hooks on Ebay...