Posts by Kieran Comito

What about when Sleek has wireless ready? Will there be anyway of incorporating an amp? Also, are you guys using MP3 or Lossless? Thanks
Quote: Originally Posted by rasmushorn Yeah - you should definitely get the Supplier. I have the Fubar III and it is a great source for the Sennheiser HD650. But feed the iQube with the Fubar III's USB DAC and you get even better sounding results. I think the amplifier-part of the Fubar III is the downside of it. So you basically use the IQube for the amp and the Fubar just serves as a DAC only?
Okay, I am just starting out with ipods. I have just got the ipod touch. I have a Macbook and have ripped all of my cds into using Apple Lossless format. I have a USB Preamp/DAC (Redwine Audio Isabella) for my main audio system. Can I use Lossless format to send the songs from my MacBook to the Ipod Touch? Does this lesson storage significantly? And finally, how the heck do you use a portable amp with an Ipod, I don't see a line out on it. Does the headphone out...
I don't really listen to headphone to much anymore so I am selling my MPX3 Slam. The unit has tube adaptors with it. There is a few scratches on the MPX3, none on the face though. The scartches are hard to see so it still looks good. Let me know if there is any interest. Thanks.
Do you know how it would compare to the GS line?
Are you using a sub with the GS-60s for music? I just do not see the need for one as the bass is already pretty hard hitting yet detailed as well. Everyone raves about the mids and highs, but I think the speaker is very balanced although my amp could be helping things out too.
guzziguy, maybe we can trade. I heard Bose makes good products, if you had a pair I would be willing to trade. hehe. Thanks for the replies guys. It sounds like Alex is going to help me out.