You are in HeadRoom's Premier Sponsor Forum at Head-Fi.org.
To get back to Head-Fi.org's Main Forums,
click here
.
Register
FAQ
Members List
Calendar
Mark Forums Read
Today's Posts
Search
Blogs
Recent Entries
Best Entries
Best Blogs
Blog List
Search Blogs
Head-Fi: Covering Headphones, Earphones and Portable Audio
>
Premier Sponsor Forums and Sponsor Forums
>
HeadRoom Premier Sponsor Forum
Website gives (probably false) trojan alert
User Name
Remember Me?
Password
LinkBack
Thread Tools
#
1
(
permalink
)
11-05-2009, 03:44 PM
MrGreen
500+ Head-Fi'er
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 530
Website gives (probably false) trojan alert
Kapersky Internet Security 2010 reports that
www.headphone.com/scripts/thickbox-compressed.js
is a trojan (specifically trojan-downloader.js.Iframe.bxv).
I know it is most likely a false alarm but I figured someone might want to know (as it may deter people who dont know what a good name headroom is).
Cheers.
#
2
(
permalink
)
11-05-2009, 06:26 PM
Jamey Warren
P
remier
S
ponsor
HeadRoom
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Livingston, MT
Posts: 508
Hi MrGreen,
Thanks for letting us know. Really appreciate your concern. We're working on fixing that.
Jamey
__________________
Great sound starts with great musicians.
«
Desktop amp and 600 ohm headphones?
|
The Portable Package section
»
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version
Email this Page
Posting Rules
You
may not
post new threads
You
may not
post replies
You
may not
post attachments
You
may not
edit your posts
BB code
is
On
Smilies
are
On
[IMG]
code is
On
HTML code is
Off
Trackbacks
are
Off
Pingbacks
are
Off
Refbacks
are
Off
Forum Rules
Similar Threads
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Trojan For Sale
nibiyabi
Members' Lounge (General Discussion)
7
02-11-2007
04:07 AM
Help Evaluate Website : Matching the music to the website content
gsferrari
Members' Lounge (General Discussion)
18
05-10-2005
06:06 AM
IE backdoor trojan removal
wallijonn
Members' Lounge (General Discussion)
21
07-17-2004
02:59 AM
First Mac Trojan!
bootman
Members' Lounge (General Discussion)
12
05-17-2004
03:36 PM
Another virus / trojan
wallijonn
Members' Lounge (General Discussion)
4
01-12-2004
01:21 AM
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by
vBSEO
3.3.2 Head-Fi.org
All times are GMT. The time now is
11:01 AM
.
Contact Us
-
Head-Fi.org: Headphones, iPod earphones, portable audio, MP3 players, high-end audio
-
Archive
-
Top
-
Head-Fi Rules/Terms of Use
LinkBack
LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks
Bookmark & Share
Digg this Thread!
Add Thread to del.icio.us
Bookmark in Technorati
Furl this Thread!
Reddit!
Facebook it!