Support Head-Fi.org by starting all of your Amazon.com shopping by clicking here.
____________________________________________________________________
Today's Featured Head-Fi Blog:  Jude's Blog
____________________________________________________________________
Please help support Head-Fi by becoming a Contributing Member  CLICK HERE

-- Contributing Members, thank you for your generous support! --
Head-Fi Is Sponsored By:
Register FAQ Blogs Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Today's Posts Search
 

Head-Fi's Sponsors
(Premier Sponsors bolded)

Featured

2008 International
Head-Fi Meet
(Can Jam '08)
Impressions,
Reviews, Photos


Can Jam '08 graphic
courtesy of Edwood

Click on the links below
for Can Jam '08 photos,
impressions and reviews:


NightWoundsTime
lan
agile_one
wavoman
crappyjones123
Luke G
bperboy
jimaxp

 


Can Jam '08 Logo
T-Shirts For Sale


Head-Fi Blogs
and Facebook

Check out Head-Fi's new
Blogs section.

Featured Head-Fi Blogs:

Jude's "Take My Word"

 From Japan - by Sasaki

(
Start your own Blog!)

Attention
Facebook Users



Join the official
Head-Fi.org
Facebook Group


Head-Fi's Sponsors
(Premier Sponsors bolded)

Featured


Go Back   Head-Fi: Covering Headphones, Earphones and Portable Audio > For Sale / Trade Forums > For Sale / Trade (and Feedback) Forums > Source Components For Sale / Trade

TTVJ Millett Portable Amp & The Most Recent Sponsored Threads

Sales to Benefit Head-Fi (TTVJ Millett Portable Amp)




 
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-30-2006, 05:33 PM   #31 (permalink)
Contributor
500+ Member:
 
insomniac's Avatar

Profile
Join Date: May 2003
Location: New York City
Posts: 2,666
Default

I think the chances of this NOT being a scam are quite slim at this point.
Will head-fi be releasing ip address and any personal info?

EDIT: forgot to note that I also paid for the nano.
__________________
Head-Fi Feedback

Current home rig: Windows XP iTunes -> Headroom Total Bithead -> Grado SR-60
Current portable rig: Apple iPod Touch 8GB -> Shure e4c w/ Triple Flange Tips
Current speaker rig: Meridian G08 -> Meridian G02 -> Meridian G57 -> Dynaudio Confidence C1


Team Vintage PCDP / Team Binging and Purging of Audio Equipment / Team Everything is in Storage
Apple iPod Video 5G 60GB for sale / Headroom Balanced Home Maxxed for sale / Sony VAIO VGN-TZ150 for sale
Omnimount RW31 BL Speaker Stands for sale / VINTAGE PCDP BLOWOUT SALE / Apple iPod nano 4GB (2G) for sale
insomniac is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Old 03-30-2006, 05:42 PM   #32 (permalink)
100+ Head-Fi'er
 
wustzjj's Avatar

Profile
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montreal,Canada
Posts: 167
Default

I think every one should respect themself, Be honest is the first principle of human being.scamers are degrading.
-Jacky
__________________
Home:Crapy notebook sound card&ALTEC LANSING crapy 2.1
Portable:CT-570>>IPOD CLASSIC 160g>>Ety er4p/s>>ATH cm7ti

My Head-FI feedback

Team Sennheiser
Team bankrupt & Low-Fi Gear
Team Sleepy-guy & no money for hair-cut
wustzjj is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Old 03-30-2006, 06:10 PM   #33 (permalink)
Headphoneus Supremus
 
JaGWiRE's Avatar

Profile
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,294
Default

Originally Posted by insomniac
I think the chances of this NOT being a scam are quite slim at this point.
Will head-fi be releasing ip address and any personal info?

EDIT: forgot to note that I also paid for the nano.
Why do you want his IP or personal info? His IP would only lead to somebody here attempting illegal actions towards him, attempting to harm him, or contacting his ISP to get personal info which is ridiculous. Head-fi most likely has only his ip anyway, and no personal info, so there isn't too much you can do.
JaGWiRE is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Old 03-30-2006, 06:18 PM   #34 (permalink)
Contributor
500+ Member:
 
insomniac's Avatar

Profile
Join Date: May 2003
Location: New York City
Posts: 2,666
Default

If we have his personal info, we can file a police report. At least those inclined to go through the trouble. Thanks for asking.
__________________
Head-Fi Feedback

Current home rig: Windows XP iTunes -> Headroom Total Bithead -> Grado SR-60
Current portable rig: Apple iPod Touch 8GB -> Shure e4c w/ Triple Flange Tips
Current speaker rig: Meridian G08 -> Meridian G02 -> Meridian G57 -> Dynaudio Confidence C1


Team Vintage PCDP / Team Binging and Purging of Audio Equipment / Team Everything is in Storage
Apple iPod Video 5G 60GB for sale / Headroom Balanced Home Maxxed for sale / Sony VAIO VGN-TZ150 for sale
Omnimount RW31 BL Speaker Stands for sale / VINTAGE PCDP BLOWOUT SALE / Apple iPod nano 4GB (2G) for sale
insomniac is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Old 03-30-2006, 08:38 PM   #35 (permalink)
Headphoneus Supremus
 
JaGWiRE's Avatar

Profile
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,294
Default

Originally Posted by insomniac
If we have his personal info, we can file a police report. At least those inclined to go through the trouble. Thanks for asking.
Yes, but it'de be difficult with just an IP to get his personal infromation. His ISP will be very cautious, and probably refuse to give you his personal information.
JaGWiRE is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Old 03-30-2006, 08:44 PM   #36 (permalink)
500+ Head-Fi'er
 
lumanogin's Avatar

Profile
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Texas
Posts: 842

IM Contacts
Send a message via AIM to lumanogin Send a message via MSN to lumanogin Send a message via Yahoo to lumanogin
Default

Update: Still hasn't responded to my email yesterday and the one I sent this morning. Finding out he sold the same items to multiple people is worrying me now. I wouldn't go as far as hunting him down. I'm plannng on going through Paypal and my credit card...
__________________
Feedback

Check out Over the Rhine
feeback
lumanogin is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Old 03-30-2006, 09:10 PM   #37 (permalink)
Contributor
500+ Member:
 
insomniac's Avatar

Profile
Join Date: May 2003
Location: New York City
Posts: 2,666
Default

Originally Posted by JaGWiRE
Yes, but it'de be difficult with just an IP to get his personal infromation. His ISP will be very cautious, and probably refuse to give you his personal information.
I never said it would be easy or even possible. Just want to see what information is going to be available before deciding on the best course of action. What are you, his lawyer?
__________________
Head-Fi Feedback

Current home rig: Windows XP iTunes -> Headroom Total Bithead -> Grado SR-60
Current portable rig: Apple iPod Touch 8GB -> Shure e4c w/ Triple Flange Tips
Current speaker rig: Meridian G08 -> Meridian G02 -> Meridian G57 -> Dynaudio Confidence C1


Team Vintage PCDP / Team Binging and Purging of Audio Equipment / Team Everything is in Storage
Apple iPod Video 5G 60GB for sale / Headroom Balanced Home Maxxed for sale / Sony VAIO VGN-TZ150 for sale
Omnimount RW31 BL Speaker Stands for sale / VINTAGE PCDP BLOWOUT SALE / Apple iPod nano 4GB (2G) for sale
insomniac is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Old 03-31-2006, 01:55 AM   #38 (permalink)
100+ Head-Fi'er

Profile
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Vancity BC
Posts: 203
Default

paypal will probably not refund ur money because most likely this person closed his account. but ur cc company might.
bolo_fd is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Old 03-31-2006, 02:59 AM   #39 (permalink)
Head-Fi'er

Profile
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 37
Lightbulb This might not be right...

I'm not sure if I'm allowed to do this or if its legal and even if it's real but this is what the seller gave me:

Haden Stephenson
807-32 Parkside Boulevard W.
Calgary, Alberta T2K 6A2
Canada

403-287-7946

It seemed real because I was really close to calling him.
I hope this helps.
Dart is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Old 03-31-2006, 03:15 AM   #40 (permalink)
100+ Head-Fi'er

Profile
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Roslyn, NY
Posts: 193

IM Contacts
Send a message via AIM to magid
Default

Oh mannn, i completely forgot a bought the broken iPod from him too. I buy a lot of broken iPods so I guess I lost track of things and never realized that it didnt come in. Fudge, im gonna see what paypal can do for me at this point.
magid is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0 Head-Fi.org
All times are GMT. The time now is 10:23 PM.