Head-Fi: Covering Headphones, Earphones and Portable Audio  

Support Head-Fi by starting your Amazon.com shopping by clicking here

Follow headfi on Twitter!

Follow Rocky Mountain Audiofest (RMAF) on Twitter!

Head-Fi Is Sponsored By:

Featured

Head-Fi's Sponsors
(Premier Sponsors bolded)

Featured

Can Jam '09
(2009 International
Head-Fi Meet)
Impressions,
Reviews, Photos


Can Jam '09 graphic
courtesy of Edwood

Click on the links below
for Can Jam '09 photos,
impressions and reviews:

blubliss 1, 2, 3
dallan 1, 2, 3, 4
santacore 1, 2
nhat_thanh 1, 2
vpivinylspinner 1, 2, 3
amb 1
augustwest 1
eaglejo 1

johnsonad 1
shellylh 1
Jon L 1, 2, 3, 4
Germancub 1
zippy2001 1
IPodPJ 1
bhd812 1
Edwood 1, 2
abellaw 1, 2
minidiscs 1

atothex 1
HighLife 1
achristilaw 1
SiBurning 1, 2, 3, 4
SiBurning 5, 6, 7
LFF 1
Iron_Dreamer 1
doping panda 1
morphsci 1
ironbut 1
shaizada 1
jasper994 1, 2
jp11801 1
Uncle Erik 1
drubrew 1



(More impressions/photos
still being added.)

 


 

Head-Fi Blogs
and Facebook

Check out Head-Fi's new
Blogs section.

Featured Head-Fi Blogs:


Jude's "Take My Word"

 From Japan - by Sasaki

Currawong's Blog

(
Start your own Blog!)

Attention
Facebook Users



Join the official
Head-Fi.org
Facebook Group


Featured

Head-Fi's Sponsors
(Premier Sponsors bolded)

Featured

  #1 (permalink)  
Old 03-16-2006, 09:00 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 29
Default S C A M - FS/IC: 60Gb 5th-Generation iPod, Nano, 6Gb Rio Carbon Pearl, other goodies.

MOD EDIT: Yet another example of why you MUST make sure you know who you are dealing with.

Be sure to read the "Buyer Beware" sticky post.





SOLD.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 03-16-2006, 10:34 AM
OldHooky's Avatar
100+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 227
Default

YHPM
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 03-16-2006, 10:06 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 29
Default

SOLD.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 03-17-2006, 06:58 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 29
Default

SOLD.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 03-23-2006, 12:56 AM
Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 40
Default Has anybody received their items

Did anybody receive, items, tracking info or communication?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 03-23-2006, 01:01 AM
500+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Avon, CT
Posts: 904
Send a message via AIM to The_X
Default

Uh oh, scammer?
__________________
iPod Touch 8GB -> thejoneser Silver LOD -> Rockhopper Mini^3 -> Shure E500

Feedbacks... (oops there are two of them)
http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f12/the_x-147269/
http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f12/the_x-148877/
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 03-23-2006, 01:23 AM
The_Duke_Of_Eli's Avatar
Headphoneus Supremus
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,078
Default

Dunno. Removed all track of sale. If you're unsure try to email him or contact mods.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 03-23-2006, 01:27 AM
Squeek's Avatar
1000+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 1,464
Default

Oh dear God...STOP BUYING FROM PEOPLE THAT JUST REGISTERED!

It does not take a rocket scientist to realise the risk involved in dealing with someone who JUST joined the forum and conveniently has a cache of very sellable goods, asking lower than market value.

Read the sticky at the top of this forum.
__________________
View my Head-fi feedback Here

Buy the ticket, take the ride. Hunter S. Thompson

Listen to the bell, Grossbard...it tolls for thee! Kramer
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 03-23-2006, 01:57 AM
100+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Vancity BC
Posts: 204
Default

are we allowed to post a scammers ip and forum id?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 03-23-2006, 02:33 AM
Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Maryland
Posts: 42
Default

This can't be a good sign.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 03-23-2006, 03:08 AM
500+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Avon, CT
Posts: 904
Send a message via AIM to The_X
Default

Hate to say it, but Squeek is completely right. Don't buy from new users unless they provide good evidence that they actually own what they're selling, or preferably if they send you the item first and receive payment later.
__________________
iPod Touch 8GB -> thejoneser Silver LOD -> Rockhopper Mini^3 -> Shure E500

Feedbacks... (oops there are two of them)
http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f12/the_x-147269/
http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f12/the_x-148877/
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 03-23-2006, 03:27 AM
100+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Vancity BC
Posts: 204
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The_X
Hate to say it, but Squeek is completely right. Don't buy from new users unless they provide good evidence that they actually own what they're selling, or preferably if they send you the item first and receive payment later.
i haven't met anyone who would send an item b4 payment. but that's just me. and just proving that a seller owns the item doesn't mean u can't get scammed.

as for my q. above are we allowed to do that?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 03-23-2006, 04:23 AM
nsjong's Avatar
Headphoneus Supremus
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: B.C., Canada
Posts: 2,397
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bolo_fd
i haven't met anyone who would send an item b4 payment. but that's just me. and just proving that a seller owns the item doesn't mean u can't get scammed.

as for my q. above are we allowed to do that?
Meet ME. I sometimes send items before recieving payment.

Anyhow, this guy hasn't been online for 3 days. Doesn't mean he's a scammer. It could be that he has his internet "problem'd" or has school to deal with. He is a student, after all.
__________________
[ Team squirrelsystems | Team PINK-FI ]
My feedbacks: Head-Fi | eBay 1 | eBay 2 | Audio T-Board
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 03-23-2006, 04:27 AM
JaGWiRE's Avatar
Headphoneus Supremus
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,301
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bolo_fd
are we allowed to post a scammers ip and forum id?
Why would you ask if you can post a scammers ip? From my understanding, that is completely against the law, and I don't see how you would even recieve his IP without contacting an admin, who would most certainly not give you it. Therefore, your saying to post his ip, you have gone through most likely illegal or black hat hacking tactics to recieve a members ip.

Anyway, isn't the for sale subsection of head-fi not for discussion from my understanding? I think everything past here should go into a seperate thread, be kept to ourselves, or maybe just talked about among PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 03-23-2006, 05:22 AM
Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 37
Default

Aw Dang, I think he's a scammer. I guess we should give him a few more days.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.3.2
Head-Fi.org