Head-Fi's Sponsors
(Premier Sponsors bolded) |
|
|
Can Jam '09
(2009
International
Head-Fi Meet)
Impressions,
Reviews, Photos |

Can
Jam '09 graphic
courtesy of Edwood
Click on the links below
for Can Jam '09 photos,
impressions and reviews:
blubliss
1,
2,
3
dallan
1,
2,
3,
4
santacore
1,
2
nhat_thanh
1, 2
vpivinylspinner
1,
2,
3
amb
1
augustwest
1
eaglejo
1
johnsonad
1
shellylh
1
Jon L
1,
2,
3,
4
Germancub
1
zippy2001
1
IPodPJ
1
bhd812
1
Edwood
1,
2
abellaw
1,
2
minidiscs
1
atothex
1
HighLife
1
achristilaw
1
SiBurning
1,
2,
3,
4
SiBurning
5,
6,
7
LFF
1
Iron_Dreamer
1
doping panda
1
morphsci
1
ironbut
1
shaizada
1
jasper994
1,
2
jp11801
1
Uncle Erik
1
drubrew
1
(More impressions/photos
still being added.)
|
|
|
Head-Fi Blogs
and Facebook |
|
|
Head-Fi's Sponsors
(Premier Sponsors bolded) |
|
|
|
| Headphones (full-size) Discussion of full-size headphones. |

04-23-2008, 11:12 PM
|
 |
Headphoneus Supremus
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 2,083
|
|
Where to buy Genuine ATH-ES7 Black?
Hey all,
Im wondering where can i get a genuine ath-es7 for around $110ish?
I bought one off amazon and one off ebay and both of them turns out to be fake.
buy.com has one for around $120 but i'll get hit with tax. Any other place to check?
Or if anyone has one lying around, please hit me with a pm 
__________________
Headphones Grado SR60, Grado HHF-1
Modded Koss KSC-75, Shure E2C, Yuin PK3, Amplifiers / Source Ipod Shuffle, Ibasso D2 Viper
Gone list Darth BeyerV3,Denon AH-D2000,DT990,DT880,DT770,HD650,HD600,HD595,HD580,HD 495,HF-1,
SR60,SR125,SR225,MS2i,RS-2,DR150,ATH-W1000,ATH-ES7,ATH-AD700,PX200,AKG K701,K81DJ,K240 Sextetts,Mylarone X3,YUIN PK2
PS Audio GCHA,Apogee Mini-DAC, Meier Corda Aria, Headfive, Heed Canamp, Lunchbox II, Little Dot II++, MisterX PPA, Headamp Pico, Melos SHA-1
|

04-24-2008, 04:37 AM
|
 |
100+ Head-Fi'er
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Bay Area, CA, USA
Posts: 193
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by kamal007
Hey all,
Im wondering where can i get a genuine ath-es7 for around $110ish?
I bought one off amazon and one off ebay and both of them turns out to be fake.
|
You got a fake from Amazon?! That's wild. I hope you reported the seller to Amazon? I'm not surprised at that sort of fraud on eBay, but Amazon is usually pretty safe. I bought mine from ANTOnline via Amazon. They are real, but they don't seem to be available from that seller any longer.
|

04-24-2008, 04:45 AM
|
 |
1000+ Head-Fi'er
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,457
|
|
__________________
Gear: HD800, HD650, DX1000, AD2000, A2000X, ESW9, SRH840; WA5 LE, GS-1, HP100; ECD-1, SA8001, DA100, Apogee One, RCD-961 ; JH13 (on order), X10
Houston Head-fi Meet on October 17
Feedback
|

04-24-2008, 06:33 AM
|
 |
Headphoneus Supremus
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 2,083
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by rederanged
You got a fake from Amazon?! That's wild. I hope you reported the seller to Amazon? I'm not surprised at that sort of fraud on eBay, but Amazon is usually pretty safe. I bought mine from ANTOnline via Amazon. They are real, but they don't seem to be available from that seller any longer.
|
yeah. i got a fake one at amazon. Im in the process of getting a refund from him (hopefully). The ebay ones are professionally designed to trick you. Their description and pics are all the genuine ones but they will send you a fake one.
Ill check buy.com but the tax kinda kills the deal? any other place to check or ill jump on buy.com deal (thanks shellylh)
__________________
Headphones Grado SR60, Grado HHF-1
Modded Koss KSC-75, Shure E2C, Yuin PK3, Amplifiers / Source Ipod Shuffle, Ibasso D2 Viper
Gone list Darth BeyerV3,Denon AH-D2000,DT990,DT880,DT770,HD650,HD600,HD595,HD580,HD 495,HF-1,
SR60,SR125,SR225,MS2i,RS-2,DR150,ATH-W1000,ATH-ES7,ATH-AD700,PX200,AKG K701,K81DJ,K240 Sextetts,Mylarone X3,YUIN PK2
PS Audio GCHA,Apogee Mini-DAC, Meier Corda Aria, Headfive, Heed Canamp, Lunchbox II, Little Dot II++, MisterX PPA, Headamp Pico, Melos SHA-1
|

04-24-2008, 12:44 PM
|
 |
500+ Head-Fi'er
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 980
|
|
Wierd. My sister bought an ES7 from Amazon just a couple of weeks ago and it was the genuine thing. It was on sale, as well. I believe it was $100.
I don't know what to tell you. Hopefully you get your money back.
Nylan
__________________
Vinyl Rig: Gemini TT 02 MK II w/Grado Green-->LKG Pre-amp -->Little Dot MK II --> DT880 '05, SR 60, HA-RX700
Digital Rig: FLAC-->Foobar2k -->X-Fi Platinum-->Little Dot MK II --> DT880 '05, SR 60, HA-RX700
Semi-Portable Rig: Panasonic SL-S150 PCDP -->PA2v2 --> DT-231, Mod'ed KSC-75, EP 730
Portable Rig: Sony NWZ-A818 (w/LOD) --> PA2v2 --> EP 730, DT-231, Mod'ed KSC-75, Crossroad X3
Team Thread Killer
Team Chili Dog
My Feedback
|

04-24-2008, 01:27 PM
|
 |
Headphoneus Supremus
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,665
|
|
Check the FS forum -sure there's a black pair in there recently....
edit\ there is:
http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f10/fs...ending-317989/
but the £ > $ + shipping would be a hit too far maybe.
Last edited by steviebee; 04-24-2008 at 01:32 PM.
|

04-24-2008, 01:57 PM
|
|
100+ Head-Fi'er
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 243
|
|
wow, fakes at Amazon?
did you buy from a dealer or a person? what dealer did you buy from(in Amazon) if you bought from a dealer? i was considering buying these from Amazon...
|

04-24-2008, 02:38 PM
|
|
Headphoneus Supremus
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,545
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by paugustin
|
yeah i would have said audiocubes as well!
__________________
Ultrasone: iCans, Zino (not good!), HFI-15G, HFI-450, HFI-680, HFI-780, Proline 750 and Nuforce UF30 (better than Zino). Radiopaq jazz, classic - big surprise. Triple.fi 10, RSA Hornet 'M' series.
|

04-24-2008, 02:53 PM
|
|
100+ Head-Fi'er
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 113
|
|
I bought mine from Circuit City.com for $139. I know it's a bit more money, but I was willing to pay it to be certain that the phones were genuine.
|

04-24-2008, 03:08 PM
|
|
1000+ Head-Fi'er
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Van Buren, Arkansas
Posts: 1,184
|
|
Keep an eye on the FS forums. there are usually 1 or 2 pairs for sale every time I go on there. Be patient and they will pop up.
|

04-24-2008, 08:44 PM
|
 |
Headphoneus Supremus
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 2,083
|
|
Well, the seller i bought from Amazon pulled off of his listings off amazon but the ones on Ebay are still scamming others.
Heres the listing:
New AUDIO TECHNICA ATH-ES7 BK ATHES7 PORTABLE HEADPHONE - eBay (item 300217975512 end time Apr-27-08 11:49:42 PDT)
Everything seems genuine from the pics but when you actually get it, its a fake and heres what he replied to me.
item is real, i buy it from swap meet, if you don't like ,just return, don't say it's fake for trick , if you don't return within 7 days, no refund !
He even said that if i report to ebay, he will not refund me at all, so what should i do now?
__________________
Headphones Grado SR60, Grado HHF-1
Modded Koss KSC-75, Shure E2C, Yuin PK3, Amplifiers / Source Ipod Shuffle, Ibasso D2 Viper
Gone list Darth BeyerV3,Denon AH-D2000,DT990,DT880,DT770,HD650,HD600,HD595,HD580,HD 495,HF-1,
SR60,SR125,SR225,MS2i,RS-2,DR150,ATH-W1000,ATH-ES7,ATH-AD700,PX200,AKG K701,K81DJ,K240 Sextetts,Mylarone X3,YUIN PK2
PS Audio GCHA,Apogee Mini-DAC, Meier Corda Aria, Headfive, Heed Canamp, Lunchbox II, Little Dot II++, MisterX PPA, Headamp Pico, Melos SHA-1
|

04-24-2008, 08:53 PM
|
|
100+ Head-Fi'er
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 243
|
|
if you report to ebay, i bet ebay won't let you get screwed.
|

04-24-2008, 09:20 PM
|
|
Head-Fi'er
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: NE OH
Posts: 74
|
|
I'd return the item, get your refund and THEN report him to EBay. That way you got your money back and still did the right thing.
Theoretically it's a win-win for you.
How do you know they are fake BTW? Is it obvious?
I've been debating buying these as travel phones as an upgrade on PX-100's and would hate to get burned by fakes...
|

04-24-2008, 09:29 PM
|
 |
100+ Head-Fi'er
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Bay Area, CA, USA
Posts: 193
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaMavs
How do you know they are fake BTW? Is it obvious?
I've been debating buying these as travel phones as an upgrade on PX-100's and would hate to get burned by fakes...
|
There is a thread here, but the picture links are broken:
http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f4/fak...ctures-286987/
You should be fine if you buy from a reputable seller on Amazon or from buy.com, audiocubes, etc.. I LOVE my ES7s!
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT. The time now is 08:27 PM.
|