Head-Fi: Covering Headphones, Earphones and Portable Audio  

Support Head-Fi by starting your Amazon.com shopping by clicking here

Follow headfi on Twitter!

Follow Rocky Mountain Audiofest (RMAF) on Twitter!

Head-Fi Is Sponsored By:

Featured

Head-Fi's Sponsors
(Premier Sponsors bolded)

Featured

Can Jam '09
(2009 International
Head-Fi Meet)
Impressions,
Reviews, Photos


Can Jam '09 graphic
courtesy of Edwood

Click on the links below
for Can Jam '09 photos,
impressions and reviews:

blubliss 1, 2, 3
dallan 1, 2, 3, 4
santacore 1, 2
nhat_thanh 1, 2
vpivinylspinner 1, 2, 3
amb 1
augustwest 1
eaglejo 1

johnsonad 1
shellylh 1
Jon L 1, 2, 3, 4
Germancub 1
zippy2001 1
IPodPJ 1
bhd812 1
Edwood 1, 2
abellaw 1, 2
minidiscs 1

atothex 1
HighLife 1
achristilaw 1
SiBurning 1, 2, 3, 4
SiBurning 5, 6, 7
LFF 1
Iron_Dreamer 1
doping panda 1
morphsci 1
ironbut 1
shaizada 1
jasper994 1, 2
jp11801 1
Uncle Erik 1
drubrew 1



(More impressions/photos
still being added.)

 


 

Head-Fi Blogs
and Facebook

Check out Head-Fi's new
Blogs section.

Featured Head-Fi Blogs:


Jude's "Take My Word"

 From Japan - by Sasaki

Currawong's Blog

(
Start your own Blog!)

Attention
Facebook Users



Join the official
Head-Fi.org
Facebook Group


Featured

Head-Fi's Sponsors
(Premier Sponsors bolded)

Featured

  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10-23-2007, 04:18 AM
NDS NDS is offline
Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 85
Default Real or Fake?

http://www.compuvest.us/ProductDetai...yCode=SND_HEAD

I just got im716s and gave my cx-300s to my gf and but I lost one of the medium sleeves of the cx-300s so she's using a large sleeve off some ****** sony canal phones I have. Since a package of medium sleeves almost costs as much as these I was wondering if these are real. It says that its refurbed and I wondering if there's a chance it'd be real.

on a side note i love my new im716s
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 10-23-2007, 04:24 AM
ericj's Avatar
Headphoneus Supremus
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Orem, UT
Posts: 7,030
Default

Sorta have to doubt it. Sennheiser has been telling people that there's no way to open them. I doubt that they can be refurbished.
__________________
Server rebuilt - better, stronger, faster. Still busier than a one-legged man at a butt-kicking contest, though.
--
Team Planar | Team Sturzhelm | Team Cheap Bastards | Team Baby Stax
If the monster is immortal, either it does not exist, or there are two.
--
WTB: Your broken iAudio 7
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 10-23-2007, 04:34 AM
Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 38
Default

They're probably real earphones, but Sennheiser didn't make them.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 10-23-2007, 04:42 AM
100+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 202
Default

That same site has PX100s and PX200s, both new, listed for $12 and $13.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 10-23-2007, 05:02 AM
Chickenman's Avatar
500+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Chino Hills, CA
Posts: 617
Send a message via AIM to Chickenman
Default

The product may be different from the image shown sounds kinda dubious.. who knows? If its fake, its just 10 bucks.. but then its 10 bucks.. Well don't listen to me and make a decision!
__________________
Stuff I own

- Cowon D2 4GB
- JAYS q-JAYS LE
- Grado Alessandro MS1
- Koss KSC-75
- Meier 2Move
- Yuin PK3
- Sansa Clip 4GB silver
- Ipod Touch 2G 16GB
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 10-23-2007, 05:11 AM
NDS NDS is offline
Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 85
Default

after reading reseller ratings i'd rather save my 20 bucks (shipped) and buy some marshmellows or steal a v-moda sleeve from one of my dormmates
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 10-23-2007, 05:40 AM
facelvega's Avatar
Headphoneus Supremus
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Brooklyn/Berlin
Posts: 3,161
Default

I'd eat my hat if those really are fake. No company with an address, phone numbers, and a long google trail is going to knowingly sell fakes. Very few "refurbished" products are really refurbished these days, it's just code that somebody bought them and returned them somewhere else and now they just need to get rid of them without giving warranties. If you're lucky someone's checked to make sure they work.

Moreover this company obviously has no concern for what the market price is for their headphones, or all their higher-end IEMs wouldn't be foolishly overpriced. I'd say this is a pretty good chance to grab a cheapo PX100, 200, or CX300. Too bad they've only got the ugly white ones. There's also a good price on an HD457, a heaphone I've never yet seen faked.
__________________
team planar
team Sturzhelm
team MB
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 01-17-2008, 04:06 AM
Geo Geo is offline
Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 56
Default

Very questionable. Best pass. Geo
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.3.2
Head-Fi.org