| Headphones (full-size) Discussion of full-size headphones. |

04-03-2008, 07:22 AM
|
|
100+ Head-Fi'er
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 363
|
|
How to buy non-fake ES7's?
Hi y'all
I want to bu the Audio Technica ES7 used on eBay, or something. These phones has an evil twin from China, claiming to be the REAL ES7 - which it isn't. They look vey much the same, and the seller could also most probably include a photo of the real thing in the ad. I want the real ones.. Mum, I'm scared..
Suggestions?
__________________
Looking for audio services, such as jingles, songproduction and mastering? I work as a freelancer, and would be happy to help you out! Check my profile here --> Alex Audio Design
|

04-03-2008, 07:34 AM
|
 |
Headphoneus Supremus
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Waterloo, Canada
Posts: 1,758
|
|
Spend a little bit more and buy from a reputable seller. This way, you have the peace of mind that you bought something genuine.
__________________
Home: Sony CE595 -> Zhaolu D2.5 -> Mapletree Ear+ HD -> Denon MD5000
Portable: iPod Classic 2G -> SE110/A900
Workout: iPod Shuffle -> SE110/KSC75
My Feedback
|

04-03-2008, 08:25 AM
|
 |
Headphoneus Supremus
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,586
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by GlorytheWiz825
Spend a little bit more and buy from a reputable seller. This way, you have the peace of mind that you bought something genuine. 
|
X2
Just save up for a couple of weeks/months more and buy from a safe source.
Also check the FS forums. They pop up once in a while. Post a WTB thread too.
|

04-03-2008, 02:39 PM
|
|
500+ Head-Fi'er
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Van Buren, Arkansas
Posts: 914
|
|
I agree with the WTB option. You will get a good price and help out a fellow head-fier. Even if they are a little used that would be a lot better than getting new fakes.
I have purchased items off of Ebay in the past but it looks like the good old days are over. The ripoffs seem to be on the rise on Ebay.
Amazon is a good place to buy new. I got mine from a company named XP Passports that was selling on Amazon for around 115 shipped.
|

04-03-2008, 03:02 PM
|
|
100+ Head-Fi'er
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 119
|
|
not buying from ebay makes thing so much safer.
maybe get it from amazon?
|

04-03-2008, 06:26 PM
|
|
Head-Fi'er
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 85
|
|
I was wondering, is that $99 Boomj.com deal legit??
^
l
l
l
l
It always shows up when you post es7 on the forum...
|

04-03-2008, 09:09 PM
|
 |
500+ Head-Fi'er
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 893
|
|
Amazon.com has them for $100. I can't see why 99 would be all that different.
They're still making cash.
Nylan
__________________
Vinyl Rig: Gemini TT 02 MK II w/Grado Green-->LKG Pre-amp -->Little Dot MK II --> DT880 '05, SR 60, HA-RX700
Digital Rig: FLAC-->Foobar2k -->X-Fi Platinum-->Little Dot MK II --> DT880 '05, SR 60, HA-RX700
Semi-Portable Rig: Panasonic SL-S150 PCDP -->PA2v2 --> Mod'ed KSC-75, EP 730
Portable Rig: Sony NWZ-A818 (w/LOD) --> PA2v2 --> EP 730, Mod'ed KSC-75, Crossroad X3
Team Thread Killer
Team Chili Dog
My Feedback
|

04-04-2008, 09:39 AM
|
|
Junior Head-Fi'er
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 11
|
|
I am also curious about where to buy es-7's. Ive read that there are some fakes on amazon and have ruled that out. Boomj anyone?
|

04-05-2008, 07:17 PM
|
 |
Head-Fi'er
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: canada, ontario
Posts: 73
|
|
anyone bought from antonline on amazon.com before? xp passports seems to only have the white es7s
|

04-05-2008, 07:33 PM
|
 |
Headphoneus Supremus 10*2kaiHead-Fi's Most Prolific Poster
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 26,935
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by GlorytheWiz825
Spend a little bit more and buy from a reputable seller. This way, you have the peace of mind that you bought something genuine. 
|
Exactly!
Buy from a well known store and/or a certified dealer.
__________________
:: Feedback ::
MacBook Pro → Isabellina → Signature 30.2 / β22 → K1000
MacBook Pro → Isabellina → Signature 30.2 / β22 → SRD-7 Pro → SR-007BL / SR-404
|

04-06-2008, 12:25 AM
|
 |
Head-Fi'er
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: canada, ontario
Posts: 73
|
|
 what if the certified dealer is over 50% more expensive than street prices
|

04-06-2008, 06:24 AM
|
 |
Headphoneus Supremus 10*2kaiHead-Fi's Most Prolific Poster
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 26,935
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by namelock
 what if the certified dealer is over 50% more expensive than street prices
|
Then buy somewhere else. From a well known store, like ex. AudioCubes
__________________
:: Feedback ::
MacBook Pro → Isabellina → Signature 30.2 / β22 → K1000
MacBook Pro → Isabellina → Signature 30.2 / β22 → SRD-7 Pro → SR-007BL / SR-404
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT. The time now is 09:12 PM.
|
Head-Fi's Sponsors
(Premier Sponsors bolded) |
|
|
Can Jam '09
(2009
International
Head-Fi Meet)
Impressions,
Reviews, Photos |

Can
Jam '09 graphic
courtesy of Edwood
Click on the links below
for Can Jam '09 photos,
impressions and reviews:
blubliss
1,
2,
3
dallan
1,
2,
3,
4
santacore
1,
2
nhat_thanh
1, 2
vpivinylspinner
1,
2,
3
amb
1
augustwest
1
eaglejo
1
johnsonad
1
shellylh
1
Jon L
1,
2,
3,
4
Germancub
1
zippy2001
1
IPodPJ
1
bhd812
1
Edwood
1,
2
abellaw
1,
2
minidiscs
1
atothex
1
HighLife
1
achristilaw
1
SiBurning
1,
2,
3,
4
SiBurning
5,
6,
7
LFF
1
Iron_Dreamer
1
doping panda
1
morphsci
1
ironbut
1
shaizada
1
jasper994
1,
2
jp11801
1
Uncle Erik
1
drubrew
1
(More impressions/photos
still being added.)
|
|
|
Head-Fi Blogs
and Facebook |
|
|
Head-Fi's Sponsors
(Premier Sponsors bolded) |
|
|
|