Head-Fi: Covering Headphones, Earphones and Portable Audio  

Support Head-Fi by starting your Amazon.com shopping by clicking here

Follow headfi on Twitter!

Follow Rocky Mountain Audiofest (RMAF) on Twitter!

Head-Fi Is Sponsored By:

Featured

Head-Fi's Sponsors
(Premier Sponsors bolded)

Featured

Can Jam '09
(2009 International
Head-Fi Meet)
Impressions,
Reviews, Photos


Can Jam '09 graphic
courtesy of Edwood

Click on the links below
for Can Jam '09 photos,
impressions and reviews:

blubliss 1, 2, 3
dallan 1, 2, 3, 4
santacore 1, 2
nhat_thanh 1, 2
vpivinylspinner 1, 2, 3
amb 1
augustwest 1
eaglejo 1

johnsonad 1
shellylh 1
Jon L 1, 2, 3, 4
Germancub 1
zippy2001 1
IPodPJ 1
bhd812 1
Edwood 1, 2
abellaw 1, 2
minidiscs 1

atothex 1
HighLife 1
achristilaw 1
SiBurning 1, 2, 3, 4
SiBurning 5, 6, 7
LFF 1
Iron_Dreamer 1
doping panda 1
morphsci 1
ironbut 1
shaizada 1
jasper994 1, 2
jp11801 1
Uncle Erik 1
drubrew 1



(More impressions/photos
still being added.)

 


 

Head-Fi Blogs
and Facebook

Check out Head-Fi's new
Blogs section.

Featured Head-Fi Blogs:


Jude's "Take My Word"

 From Japan - by Sasaki

Currawong's Blog

(
Start your own Blog!)

Attention
Facebook Users



Join the official
Head-Fi.org
Facebook Group


Featured

Head-Fi's Sponsors
(Premier Sponsors bolded)

Featured

  #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-04-2008, 02:41 PM
Junior Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
Thumbs down Fake & Real CREATIVE EP630s ???!!!

I have a problem, could you please help me?
- In my country (Vietnam), there is someone selling EP630 at $22, it is in a nylon bag package like this:


- I searched the forum for distinguishing a fake EP630 from the real one, and went to the shop to see their EP630, it looks exactly alike to the real one (the ring, the A logo,...)
- But, I heard someone in this forum or another (I forgot ), said that Creative didn't sell any EP630 in a nylon bag package like this. So I think that the EP630 I saw in that shop is fake, even though it looks completely alike to the real one.

I WONDER IF THERE IS ANOTHER KIND OF FAKE EP630 (LOOKS MORE ALIKE TO THE REAL ONE) BESIDES THIS ONE: fake ep630 ???

Please give me some advices!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 02-04-2008, 02:48 PM
ClieOS's Avatar
Headphoneus Supremus
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: MYS
Posts: 4,620
Send a message via AIM to ClieOS Send a message via MSN to ClieOS
Default

Yes, Creative never sell anything packaged in bag - If it comes in a bag, it is FAKE.
__________________
Tai ~ Team Intra-Aural ◊ Team Subjective-fi ◊ Team ER20 ◊ Team Blogger
InEarMatters ~ Earphones' News & Reviews
[ References ] ►► Basic Guide to IEMVarious types of IEM tips
[ Multiple IEM Shootout v1v2v3 ] [Earbuds Roundup]
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 02-04-2008, 03:38 PM
Junior Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
Default

the seller say that he's sure 100% that his EP630 in nylon bag is real
is he cheating me and a lot of customers in my country who's gonna buy that EP630?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 02-04-2008, 05:14 PM
ClieOS's Avatar
Headphoneus Supremus
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: MYS
Posts: 4,620
Send a message via AIM to ClieOS Send a message via MSN to ClieOS
Default

Quote:
the seller say that he's sure 100% that his EP630 in nylon bag is real
So are those who sell fake EP-630 on ebay - thay can claim what they want but 'talking' doesn't make thing real.

EP-630 is manufactured by Foster Japan in its China factory. That factory only sell products directly to their big brand name customers (AKG, Creative, Sennheiser, etc), therefore eliminate the chance that its product leaks into the market via unofficial channel.

All the fake EP-630 on the market are cheap knock-off produced illegally by third party (copy cat if you like), not Foster. Since neither Creative nor Foster sell OEM package (plastic bag), if you see someone selling those, they are almost always 100% fake.
__________________
Tai ~ Team Intra-Aural ◊ Team Subjective-fi ◊ Team ER20 ◊ Team Blogger
InEarMatters ~ Earphones' News & Reviews
[ References ] ►► Basic Guide to IEMVarious types of IEM tips
[ Multiple IEM Shootout v1v2v3 ] [Earbuds Roundup]
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 02-04-2008, 10:09 PM
Gurra1980's Avatar
1000+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Posts: 1,109
Default

Never seen that bag it definately looks fake. there is some things that don't looks like the real thing on your ep-630 and it is that little "lathed" ring in the middle of the aluminium, it's not supposed to be in the middle it should be a little further back. The printing seems very cheap compared to the real and the cable attachment is supposed to be more rubbery than that glossy plastic finish of those you show. I compare to my own right now.

Edit: oops, now I see that those on the pictures wasn't yours, well good for you.
__________________
Home Rig: Xindak Muse Deluxe 1.0 07 Edition with Reflektor 6H23N-EB tubes - Rotel RA-06 - DENON AH-D2000

Portable/transportable: Creative Zen - Koss Ksc-75, Sennheiser PX-100, Denon AH-D2000

Review Hd-650, D2000: http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f4/com...-d2000-245011/



Last edited by Gurra1980; 02-04-2008 at 10:16 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 02-05-2008, 02:03 AM
tjohnusa's Avatar
1000+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Beaufort, SC
Posts: 1,090
Default

Did you send an email to Creative with the same question and pics? If not you may want to do that.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 05-03-2008, 05:50 PM
Junior Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Paris, France, near Eiffel tower
Posts: 6
Default

I baught on ebay HK for 6$ shipment included non branded headphones.

Sound is correct, treblles clear, medium ok, bass present till 35hz but low level

I guess that real Creative do sound better...


I have got this:





I do not complain cause I baught in ears without brand ! not Creative

Soon, Chinese will develop their own brands, till next !
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 05-04-2008, 03:02 AM
100+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 103
Default

There are lots of fake ep630. Some even in the Creative original package. You can't really tell the diff except the SQ. Creative is in countless lawsuit because of this.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 05-04-2008, 03:28 AM
feh1325's Avatar
Headphoneus Supremus
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 3,599
Default

hey! i recognize that picture :]
i have a real pair being shipped my way, actually

you can tell they're fakes because the ring on the silver-y part is right down the middle
should be closer to the cable than the part that you shove in your ear
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 05-04-2008, 03:44 AM
SBD's Avatar
SBD SBD is offline
500+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 587
Default

Yes the ones on ebay in "OEM" packaging to "save costs" are fake. Make sure it comes in a real creative packaging...a blister pack, not a bag.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.3.2
Head-Fi.org