Head-Fi: Covering Headphones, Earphones and Portable Audio  


Can Jam 2009 Impressions/Coverage!


Follow headfi on Twitter!

Head-Fi Is Sponsored By:
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 01-20-2008, 07:20 AM
pez's Avatar
pez pez is offline
Headphoneus Supremus
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,785
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TMM View Post
Hmm I think it could still be a fake.

Check this
eBay India: Brand New Creative EP-630 earphones EP630 for ipod mp3 (item 120212601510 end time 22-Jan-2008 08:20:05 IST)

The picture with the red laptop has different packaging, and a carry bag, and all the different tips.
Well he even says in the info, that he'll give you the pair with the original packaging and one year warranty so that sounds pretty legit to me...because if he falsifies any information, that turns into a lawsuit.
__________________
Speaker Rig: iTunes 8>Philips CD Player> Cerwin Vega D-3
Home Rig: iTunes 8>cMoy V1.48>Grado SR60
Portable Rig: Sony NWZ-A726>Ety ER-6i
Super Portable Rig: iPod Shuffle 2G>Etymotic ER-6i
Other Random Canalphones/Earbuds: Sennheiser CX300, iBuds, SC Smokin' Buds Ink'd, Koss KEB24

Quote:
Originally Posted by s4one View Post
At first when I used the SF5's I noticed the bass from the SF5's made the ER6i's it's b****
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 01-20-2008, 12:06 PM
Starsky5000's Avatar
100+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Bronx, New York...USA
Posts: 244
Send a message via Yahoo to Starsky5000
Default

Okay Dude...I really believe those are FAKES!

WHY???

Because i bought an Audio Technica CK7 off someone on ebay 2 weeks ago & they turned about to be fake. The CK7 came in the same type of packaging that your Creative seems to be packaged (they talk about buying in bulk & having surplus & all that crap). Also another problem was this...CK7s only come in silver color, the CK7s the guy was selling me was BLACK. Their are NO black CK7s on the market. & another thing i compared the fake CK7s i bought from ebay side by side with my real CK7 at home & the fake one were much much lighter, remember the real ones are made out of titanium & very heavy.

The next time you want to buy an earphone, just go to one of the legit stores online like audiocubes or something & get it from there, thats what the people on here suggested to me.

Anyway I emailed they guy, returned the fakes CK7 & he gave me a complete refund including the shipping costs.
__________________
Home Setup: [Custom PC--->Pure FLAC Catalog--->Logitech Z-5500 THX-Certified 505-Watt 5.1 Digital Surround Sound Speaker System]

Portable Setup: [Pure FLAC Catalog --->Cowon D2+ & Audio Technica CK7 Canalphone (with Phonak PFE Silicone Ear Guides & UE Bi-Flange Ear Tips)]----->Pelican 1040 Micro Case

http://blog.360.yahoo.com/blog-lP4Ld...djlLexA--?cq=1

Last edited by Starsky5000; 01-20-2008 at 03:32 PM. Reason: correction
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 01-20-2008, 12:13 PM
1012007's Avatar
100+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 359
Default

They are 100% fake. Surely you knew they were, when they are "sealed" in a plactic case like all fake chineese ones you can get.

If they were real they would be in a proper creative package with eartips etc
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 01-20-2008, 03:03 PM
Fuzzy OneThree's Avatar
100+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Plano, Tx.
Posts: 239
Default

From personal experience, I would probably say that they are fakes. I have bought dud CX300s and I think that they came in OEM packaging also.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 01-20-2008, 08:50 PM
Junior Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 19
Default

i just recently bought some ep-630's off amazon, with the seller as electonica direct or somethin.

i got it from here:
Amazon.com: Creative Headphones EP-630: Electronics

anyway, i got these as an alternative to my sony ex71's. however. when i got them they sounded horrible! seriously, my sony's sound so much better! could they possibly be fake? i mean, they came in the legit packaging and everything (the mainly orange box w/ a little of blue)...they are either fakes or the sound just isnt for me i guess.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #21 (permalink)  
Old 01-20-2008, 09:34 PM
Junior Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 4
Default

If they can't spell "excellent" correctly on the packaging, and they claim to be high-end audio, they are either fake or not worth it. End of discussion
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old 01-20-2008, 10:03 PM
h4n9m4n's Avatar
100+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: West Covina
Posts: 166
Send a message via AIM to h4n9m4n
Default

yeah, they should be fake... oem packaging is cheaper than that (plastic bag taped closed) haha
__________________
note to self: stop buying stuff!

Feed me your back
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old 02-18-2008, 03:37 PM
miranon's Avatar
Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 32
Default

They ARE fake. Creative never sell them without a package!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old 02-18-2008, 04:28 PM
100+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 216
Default

yup , fake.
ep-630 are known to come in 2 types of packaging

http://www.relogged.net/uploads/imag...%20Package.jpg

http://img73.imageshack.us/img73/4554/img6935hq3.jpg
__________________
F E E D B A C K
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old 02-18-2008, 04:52 PM
dr dougie's Avatar
100+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: IN
Posts: 130
Default

The legit Dell OEM ones can come in a little plastic bag as mentioned.

You could tell fakes in the past from the lack of the Creative "A" symbol, different tips and wires but they are supposedly amongst the most faked buds around and they've probably gotten more sophisticated.

On the other hand my wife was an ebay'er for awhile and learned that one thing that can happen is the factories contracted to make the products will make many more than contracted for and sell the extras off too.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old 02-18-2008, 05:23 PM
jpstereo's Avatar
500+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Beautiful New Hampshire
Posts: 629
Default

I have a legit pair up for sale on the forum! They are legit with real Creative packing!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:51 PM.


Head-Fi's Sponsors
(Premier Sponsors bolded)

Featured

Can Jam '09
(2009 International
Head-Fi Meet)
Impressions,
Reviews, Photos


Can Jam '09 graphic
courtesy of Edwood

Click on the links below
for Can Jam '09 photos,
impressions and reviews:

blubliss 1, 2, 3
dallan 1, 2, 3, 4
santacore 1, 2
nhat_thanh 1, 2
vpivinylspinner 1, 2, 3
amb 1
augustwest 1
eaglejo 1

johnsonad 1
shellylh 1
Jon L 1, 2, 3, 4
Germancub 1
zippy2001 1
IPodPJ 1
bhd812 1
Edwood 1, 2
abellaw 1, 2
minidiscs 1

atothex 1
HighLife 1
achristilaw 1
SiBurning 1, 2, 3, 4
SiBurning 5, 6, 7
LFF 1
Iron_Dreamer 1
doping panda 1
morphsci 1
ironbut 1
shaizada 1
jasper994 1, 2
jp11801 1
Uncle Erik 1
drubrew 1



(More impressions/photos
still being added.)

 


 

Head-Fi Blogs
and Facebook

Check out Head-Fi's new
Blogs section.

Featured Head-Fi Blogs:

Jude's "Take My Word"

 From Japan - by Sasaki

Currawong's Blog

(
Start your own Blog!)

Attention
Facebook Users



Join the official
Head-Fi.org
Facebook Group


Head-Fi's Sponsors
(Premier Sponsors bolded)

Featured


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.3.0
Head-Fi.org