Head-Fi's Sponsors
(Premier Sponsors bolded) |
|
|
Can Jam '09
(2009
International
Head-Fi Meet)
Impressions,
Reviews, Photos |

Can
Jam '09 graphic
courtesy of Edwood
Click on the links below
for Can Jam '09 photos,
impressions and reviews:
blubliss
1,
2,
3
dallan
1,
2,
3,
4
santacore
1,
2
nhat_thanh
1, 2
vpivinylspinner
1,
2,
3
amb
1
augustwest
1
eaglejo
1
johnsonad
1
shellylh
1
Jon L
1,
2,
3,
4
Germancub
1
zippy2001
1
IPodPJ
1
bhd812
1
Edwood
1,
2
abellaw
1,
2
minidiscs
1
atothex
1
HighLife
1
achristilaw
1
SiBurning
1,
2,
3,
4
SiBurning
5,
6,
7
LFF
1
Iron_Dreamer
1
doping panda
1
morphsci
1
ironbut
1
shaizada
1
jasper994
1,
2
jp11801
1
Uncle Erik
1
drubrew
1
(More impressions/photos
still being added.)
|
|
|
Head-Fi Blogs
and Facebook |
|
|
Head-Fi's Sponsors
(Premier Sponsors bolded) |
|
|
|
| Headphones (full-size) Discussion of full-size headphones. |

02-28-2008, 09:39 PM
|
|
Head-Fi'er
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 68
|
|
ath ad700 question set my mind at ease....ebay question
ok this may be a silly question, but its a question that I have no answer for nonetheless.
there are ad700s on audio cubes for 149+ shipping. there are a couple of other sites out there that have them for 109, including buy.com, but they all say import series, are these the same headphones?? id really like to save the 50 dollars if I could.
also buy.com is currently out of stock there is another site that has them for 109, but im not sure about them, as ive never heard of them, their called audio discounters, anyone know about them.
there are also a few on ebay
1
AUDIO TECHNICA ATH-AD700 OPEN-AIR DYNAMIC HEADPHONES - eBay (item 150218846291 end time Feb-29-08 12:01:28 PST)
2
Audio Technica*ATH-AD700*ATHAD700 DJ Headphone NEW - eBay (item 250218909403 end time Feb-29-08 18:19:50 PST)
3
AUDIO TECHNICA ATH-AD700 OPEN AIR DYNAMIC HEADPHONES - eBay (item 330210628909 end time Mar-09-08 09:18:18 PDT)
im always a bit leery about using online retailers im not familiar with or ebay, ive heard way too many horror stories. do these guys seem ok, would you have any qualms about buying from them??
Last edited by loki993; 02-29-2008 at 02:07 AM.
|

02-29-2008, 02:08 AM
|
|
Head-Fi'er
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 68
|
|
I guess judging by the lack of replies it may not be a good idea to order these from ebay??
|

02-29-2008, 02:54 AM
|
 |
100+ Head-Fi'er
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 261
|
|
I know there have been some fake audio technicas on ebay, but I don't know about any specifics, I think it was mostly about the ES7s
otherwise I don't trust eBay all too much with new items but that is just me
__________________
Last.fm
Home: 5120 VBR0 songs > iTunes > X-Fi Xtrememusic > PX100
Travel: iPod Classic 80 gig > Etymotic ER6i
Workout: Creative Zen Stone Plus > JVC Marshmallow
|

02-29-2008, 03:21 AM
|
 |
Headphoneus Supremus
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kansas City, MO
Posts: 2,028
|
|
The import series is the correct name for them. I would suggest getting them from a place like buy.com, audiocubes, etc. They will have a return policy.
|

02-29-2008, 04:22 AM
|
|
Head-Fi'er
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 68
|
|
Quote:
|
The import series is the correct name for them. I would suggest getting them from a place like buy.com, audiocubes, etc. They will have a return policy.
|
the unfortunate fact at the moment is that buy.com is currently out of stock, dont know when they will get more, I have it set to email me when they do. as for audiocubes their price is 149 + shipping, totaling to about 160 shipped, about 50 dollars more than buy.com. I guess maybe ill just have to wait until buy gets more. the seller that claims to be an authorized dealer, #2, offers a 30 day return policy. ive messaged him with the basic questions about the product and return policy, that said the problem with ebay is people can basically say anything they want with little or no repercussions and I would have little recourse if I get screwed. the seller does in fact have a website proper where he also sells equipment, he has the ad700s listed there for 149. I also asked him why hes selling them so much cheaper on ebay. im still waiting for a reply to my questions, hopefully tomorrow since I messaged him at about 9pm.
|

02-29-2008, 04:54 AM
|
 |
Junior Head-Fi'er
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 29
|
|
did audiocubes raise their price $50 on the ad700s or what? whats going on there. .:| used to be $100, iirc.
__________________
Beyerdynamic DT880
I stopped visiting this forum so I wouldn't spend any more money on headphone gear, and it worked.
|

02-29-2008, 09:21 PM
|
 |
100+ Head-Fi'er
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 261
|
|
yeah theres a thread about that, audiocubes has been raising its prices
__________________
Last.fm
Home: 5120 VBR0 songs > iTunes > X-Fi Xtrememusic > PX100
Travel: iPod Classic 80 gig > Etymotic ER6i
Workout: Creative Zen Stone Plus > JVC Marshmallow
|

02-29-2008, 10:49 PM
|
|
Head-Fi'er
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 68
|
|
well their loosing business, if the were 100 at audiocubes they would be bought and on their way to me. I called them and asked if they pricematched, they said no, I would really like to order from them, but im not going to spend 50 extra dollars just to buy from a sponsor.
|

02-29-2008, 11:21 PM
|
|
100+ Head-Fi'er
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: California or Taiwan
Posts: 170
|
|
It's not Audiocubes that wants to raise prices, but rather our weak US currency.
There's already another thread talking about this, so I won't elaborate.
__________________
FLAC -> 840c -> AT-HA5000 -> W5000
FLAC -> 840c -> Staxes
Feedback: Head-Fi
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT. The time now is 01:45 AM.
|