Head-Fi: Covering Headphones, Earphones and Portable Audio  

Support Head-Fi by starting your Amazon.com shopping by clicking here

Follow headfi on Twitter!

Follow Rocky Mountain Audiofest (RMAF) on Twitter!

Head-Fi Is Sponsored By:

Featured

Head-Fi's Sponsors
(Premier Sponsors bolded)

Featured

Can Jam '09
(2009 International
Head-Fi Meet)
Impressions,
Reviews, Photos


Can Jam '09 graphic
courtesy of Edwood

Click on the links below
for Can Jam '09 photos,
impressions and reviews:

blubliss 1, 2, 3
dallan 1, 2, 3, 4
santacore 1, 2
nhat_thanh 1, 2
vpivinylspinner 1, 2, 3
amb 1
augustwest 1
eaglejo 1

johnsonad 1
shellylh 1
Jon L 1, 2, 3, 4
Germancub 1
zippy2001 1
IPodPJ 1
bhd812 1
Edwood 1, 2
abellaw 1, 2
minidiscs 1

atothex 1
HighLife 1
achristilaw 1
SiBurning 1, 2, 3, 4
SiBurning 5, 6, 7
LFF 1
Iron_Dreamer 1
doping panda 1
morphsci 1
ironbut 1
shaizada 1
jasper994 1, 2
jp11801 1
Uncle Erik 1
drubrew 1



(More impressions/photos
still being added.)

 


 

Head-Fi Blogs
and Facebook

Check out Head-Fi's new
Blogs section.

Featured Head-Fi Blogs:


Jude's "Take My Word"

 From Japan - by Sasaki

Currawong's Blog

(
Start your own Blog!)

Attention
Facebook Users



Join the official
Head-Fi.org
Facebook Group


Featured

Head-Fi's Sponsors
(Premier Sponsors bolded)

Featured

  #46 (permalink)  
Old 10-13-2008, 03:47 PM
Nocturnal310's Avatar
Headphoneus Supremus
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Singapore
Posts: 3,224
Blog Entries: 1
Default

hey guys are these ones fake too:



here's the listing on amazon:
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by tfarney View Post
If anything is true of the Audiophile Mentality, not just here, not just headphones, it is that it is often driven by the desire to purchase something and then the desire to justify that purchase.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrick82 View Post
My budget is not limited.

Headphones (current) : Sennheiser HD600 (HD650 cable) | Sennheiser IE-7 | Sennheiser HD205 | MX400|
Audio Players : HP Compaq Presario F577AU | iPod 5.5G (30GB) | Sony D-NF400 (DiscMan)
Amps & DAC's : Crossroads Edge Amp | iBasso D2 Boa Silver | FiiO E3 (Donated)

Team:Sennheiser
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old 10-13-2008, 05:05 PM
jinx20001's Avatar
Headphoneus Supremus
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,466
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zodduska View Post
The "shure" logo is also upside down..
haha not only is it upside down but the lettering is wrong, the ''R'' should make contact with the ''E'', this is a sure sign of a fake (no pun intended)

the colours are wrong, casing looks clumsy and it probably sounds crap, but most counerfitters dont intend to trick you guys, its up to you to spot the fake and wether you want a good copy of good earphones to look good and rich on the street.
__________________
Bass is Best! IMO without bass, music is flawed. same goes for headphones!

my music preferences: Reggae, Rock, Rap/HipHop
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old 10-13-2008, 05:10 PM
jinx20001's Avatar
Headphoneus Supremus
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,466
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nocturnal310 View Post
hey guys are these ones fake too:



here's the listing on amazon:
id say those are real and you rarely get tricksters selling on amazon because amazon is a bit cleverer than ebay and looks out for em.

not only that, the lettering matches up like it should and it is the right colour, a sign of the real thing, or a good copy
__________________
Bass is Best! IMO without bass, music is flawed. same goes for headphones!

my music preferences: Reggae, Rock, Rap/HipHop
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #49 (permalink)  
Old 10-14-2008, 11:33 PM
japc's Avatar
500+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Ericeira, Portugal
Posts: 816
Send a message via MSN to japc
Default

It's kinda bizarre as they always get something wrong with the fakes look. It's either the color, or the form, or the lettering. I would have guessed that it wouldn't be that expensive and hard to clone the looks (contrary to the sound). It almost seems that the fakeness signs are there on purpose or something.
__________________
http://www.last.fm/user/japc/
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #50 (permalink)  
Old 10-14-2008, 11:44 PM
stuge(original)'s Avatar
100+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Delhi
Posts: 311
Send a message via AIM to stuge(original)
Default

Well,I would little suspicious buying thing online(if I ever buy ) specially earphones .IMO its better to buy from a dealer personally at least you get the guarantee that the product is genuine .One might not get that much discount ,but you buy peace of mind at the same time .
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #51 (permalink)  
Old 10-14-2008, 11:48 PM
hockeyb213's Avatar
Headphoneus Supremus
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Long Island, N.Y
Posts: 2,354
Send a message via AIM to hockeyb213 Send a message via MSN to hockeyb213
Default

um if u buy it from a dealer like shure.com or ultimateears.com I don't think you will be getting fake ones your talking about sites like amazon and ebay
__________________
Cheers!
Brad
ultraportable: iphone 32 gig 3gs > jh-13
portable rig: Imod 5.5 80gb>piccolino / singularity carbon lod>alo vcap dock> (piccolino mini-mini on the way) / singularity mini-mini>p-51>JH-13 with crystal piccolino all wrapped in a hippocase
On the way: RSA Shadow
My Feedback:hockeyb213
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #52 (permalink)  
Old 10-14-2008, 11:51 PM
japc's Avatar
500+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Ericeira, Portugal
Posts: 816
Send a message via MSN to japc
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hockeyb213 View Post
um if u buy it from a dealer like shure.com or ultimateears.com I don't think you will be getting fake ones your talking about sites like amazon and ebay
I don't think Amazon would sell fakes. They're a reputed seller.
EBay on the other side is a jungle.
__________________
http://www.last.fm/user/japc/
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #53 (permalink)  
Old 10-14-2008, 11:53 PM
hockeyb213's Avatar
Headphoneus Supremus
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Long Island, N.Y
Posts: 2,354
Send a message via AIM to hockeyb213 Send a message via MSN to hockeyb213
Default

I am just using amazon as a example of a 3rd party dealer not as a actual example of one that sells fakes
__________________
Cheers!
Brad
ultraportable: iphone 32 gig 3gs > jh-13
portable rig: Imod 5.5 80gb>piccolino / singularity carbon lod>alo vcap dock> (piccolino mini-mini on the way) / singularity mini-mini>p-51>JH-13 with crystal piccolino all wrapped in a hippocase
On the way: RSA Shadow
My Feedback:hockeyb213
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #54 (permalink)  
Old 01-13-2009, 11:37 PM
Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 45
Default

Found another dealer that sells fake Shures:

E2C Excellent In-ear Earphone (MLMD023) - US$ 3.84

I got a few pairs, on a whim. Broken one so far...I'm going to crack it open to see how it compares.

They also have fake ES7's and Sony earbuds.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #55 (permalink)  
Old 01-14-2009, 12:14 AM
fatcat28037's Avatar
Headphoneus Supremus
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: North Carolina, on the west side of Lake Norman
Posts: 3,323
Default

Shure is so widely counterfeited I think it's very risky to purchase a Shure product from anyone other than an authorized Dealer.
__________________
You might be a Redneck if......... You've been to a funeral and there were more pick-ups than cars.
Alex
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #56 (permalink)  
Old 01-30-2009, 08:15 PM
Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 32
Default

I reported it to ebay. I believe these are Fake e4/SCL4 for sale.

NEW! Shure E4C Earbuds Headset Earphones SCL4 E4 MP3 NR - eBay (item 230322226132 end time Jan-30-09 19:49:12 PST)

Just checked and it been removed.

Last edited by RojasTKD; 01-30-2009 at 11:13 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fake Shure e5's?? Michael_B Headphones (full-size) 0 01-21-2008 02:07 AM
fake shure e2c? rafaelroxalot Headphones (full-size) 4 11-02-2007 02:01 PM
Are These Shure E4G's Fake? FeedMeTrance Headphones (full-size) 44 09-04-2007 12:41 PM
Do these Shure E2c look fake to you. Viiper Headphones (full-size) 10 07-21-2007 08:56 PM
Are there fake Shure E500? Are these? andyo Headphones (full-size) 10 07-03-2007 11:44 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.3.2
Head-Fi.org