Head-Fi: Covering Headphones, Earphones and Portable Audio  

Support Head-Fi by starting your Amazon.com shopping by clicking here

Follow headfi on Twitter!

Follow Rocky Mountain Audiofest (RMAF) on Twitter!

Head-Fi Is Sponsored By:

Featured

Head-Fi's Sponsors
(Premier Sponsors bolded)

Featured

Can Jam '09
(2009 International
Head-Fi Meet)
Impressions,
Reviews, Photos


Can Jam '09 graphic
courtesy of Edwood

Click on the links below
for Can Jam '09 photos,
impressions and reviews:

blubliss 1, 2, 3
dallan 1, 2, 3, 4
santacore 1, 2
nhat_thanh 1, 2
vpivinylspinner 1, 2, 3
amb 1
augustwest 1
eaglejo 1

johnsonad 1
shellylh 1
Jon L 1, 2, 3, 4
Germancub 1
zippy2001 1
IPodPJ 1
bhd812 1
Edwood 1, 2
abellaw 1, 2
minidiscs 1

atothex 1
HighLife 1
achristilaw 1
SiBurning 1, 2, 3, 4
SiBurning 5, 6, 7
LFF 1
Iron_Dreamer 1
doping panda 1
morphsci 1
ironbut 1
shaizada 1
jasper994 1, 2
jp11801 1
Uncle Erik 1
drubrew 1



(More impressions/photos
still being added.)

 


 

Head-Fi Blogs
and Facebook

Check out Head-Fi's new
Blogs section.

Featured Head-Fi Blogs:


Jude's "Take My Word"

 From Japan - by Sasaki

Currawong's Blog

(
Start your own Blog!)

Attention
Facebook Users



Join the official
Head-Fi.org
Facebook Group


Featured

Head-Fi's Sponsors
(Premier Sponsors bolded)

Featured

  #31 (permalink)  
Old 07-28-2008, 04:17 AM
500+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 502
Default

fake
__________________
SONY MDR-575, E-888, CM7TI,E3C,E4C(sold),E5C(sold), SF5 Pro(sold),PK1
iaudio U3->Teclast T39->Rio Karma->kenwood B9->ipod3rd-Gen->Toshiba F40
Sony Discman D-777(sold), D-321, D-330, D-303, d-303, d-350
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old 07-29-2008, 07:15 AM
Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 79
Default

my thread is famous

SHURE's Matt Engstrom Warns of Fake SHURE Products
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old 07-29-2008, 05:34 PM
Sugarfried's Avatar
I-E-IEM
Sponsor
SHURE
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 471
Default

RBP: Thanks for your post, I appreciate it.

But with less than 400 views so far it's not exactly famous....


TheDeliveryMan: right back atcha brother.
__________________
Nigel Tufnel (Spinal Tap): "It's like, how much more black could this be? And the answer is none. None more black."
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old 07-30-2008, 05:26 AM
100+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 119
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedBeanPaste View Post
I was looking around eBay and can someone tell me if this is a fake Shure




It looks like a Shure E4 but I have never seen that color combination
I dont care if they are fake or not, do they sound good? If they sound like real ones... Ima go buy some!! lol seriously
__________________
Triple.Fi 10 Pro
Audio Line Out Copper Ipod Cable
RSA Emmeline SR71
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old 07-30-2008, 12:49 PM
dfkt's Avatar
Headphoneus Supremus
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,940
Default

Of course they don't sound anything like the real ones - the fakes have a crappy dynamic driver in it, no armatures.
__________________
My Gear and Reviews | Last.fm | Feedback: Head-Fi | ABI | eBay
Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl fhtagn.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old 07-30-2008, 05:53 PM
Zodduska's Avatar
1000+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Oswego, IL
Posts: 1,095
Default

The "shure" logo is also upside down..
__________________
AV-710 → PreSonus CentralStationDARKVOICE332 → SAA-Equinox → SennheiserHD650
Microsoft ZuneRSATomahawk → yuin PK1 / Shure E4C
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old 07-30-2008, 07:40 PM
xnothingpoetic's Avatar
Headphoneus Supremus
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: South Loop
Posts: 2,304
Send a message via AIM to xnothingpoetic
Default

fake x1000000
__________________
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sometimes I wonder if this whole scene is just some sort of a sick
experiment on the power of suggestion put on by a team of sadistic
psychologists
.
-Dept_of_Alchemy

--------------------------
Feedback
-----------
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old 08-03-2008, 08:11 AM
Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 79
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sugarfried View Post

But with less than 400 views so far it's not exactly famous....
Can't hear you

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old 08-03-2008, 05:56 PM
Headphoneus Supremus
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,545
Default

OOOH, they're fake alright.
__________________
Ultrasone: iCans, Zino (not good!), HFI-15G, HFI-450, HFI-680, HFI-780, Proline 750 and Nuforce UF30 (better than Zino). Radiopaq jazz, classic - big surprise. Triple.fi 10, RSA Hornet 'M' series.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #40 (permalink)  
Old 08-20-2008, 08:17 PM
Junior Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 3
Default

First time poster!

Another website selling fakes, I found these by just googling "shure e4c" and this was one of the sponsored links:

Shure E4c Sound Isolating Earphones-Black - Pop-Shopping Sto..

Things that make it suspicious:
1) glossy top half (not matte gray)
2) shure pouch instead of nylon zipper case
3*) is the logo upside down?

*I'm not sure about #3, but the other two, plus the fact that this place ships from Hong Kong make this miiiiighty suspect.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #41 (permalink)  
Old 08-21-2008, 09:51 AM
Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 67
Default

Yea those are fake. You want to avoid Hong Kong like the plague with this kind of equipment.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old 09-02-2008, 07:03 PM
Junior Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1
Default

The ones that audiostyleshop.co.uk sells are probably fakes to. The sound is really bad distorted bass with no highs at all.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old 09-21-2008, 03:26 PM
Junior Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: sweden
Posts: 27
Default

her are one more copytrader that say they are the real thing!
Nya SHURE E4C * hörlurar * mycket fint ljud *ord.pris 2 569 på Tradera.

dont now if shure will take action!(Ebay own tradera.com)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old 09-21-2008, 03:28 PM
Junior Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: sweden
Posts: 27
Default

lucky that i had read this thred!

Last edited by C-man; 09-21-2008 at 03:37 PM. Reason: dubbelpost
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old 09-21-2008, 03:32 PM
dfkt's Avatar
Headphoneus Supremus
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,940
Default

They s(h)ure look like fakes.

Those are real E4C:

__________________
My Gear and Reviews | Last.fm | Feedback: Head-Fi | ABI | eBay
Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl fhtagn.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fake Shure e5's?? Michael_B Headphones (full-size) 0 01-21-2008 02:07 AM
fake shure e2c? rafaelroxalot Headphones (full-size) 4 11-02-2007 02:01 PM
Are These Shure E4G's Fake? FeedMeTrance Headphones (full-size) 44 09-04-2007 12:41 PM
Do these Shure E2c look fake to you. Viiper Headphones (full-size) 10 07-21-2007 08:56 PM
Are there fake Shure E500? Are these? andyo Headphones (full-size) 10 07-03-2007 11:44 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.3.2
Head-Fi.org