Head-Fi: Covering Headphones, Earphones and Portable Audio  

Support Head-Fi by starting your Amazon.com shopping by clicking here

Follow headfi on Twitter!

Follow Rocky Mountain Audiofest (RMAF) on Twitter!

Head-Fi Is Sponsored By:

Featured

Head-Fi's Sponsors
(Premier Sponsors bolded)

Featured

Can Jam '09
(2009 International
Head-Fi Meet)
Impressions,
Reviews, Photos


Can Jam '09 graphic
courtesy of Edwood

Click on the links below
for Can Jam '09 photos,
impressions and reviews:

blubliss 1, 2, 3
dallan 1, 2, 3, 4
santacore 1, 2
nhat_thanh 1, 2
vpivinylspinner 1, 2, 3
amb 1
augustwest 1
eaglejo 1

johnsonad 1
shellylh 1
Jon L 1, 2, 3, 4
Germancub 1
zippy2001 1
IPodPJ 1
bhd812 1
Edwood 1, 2
abellaw 1, 2
minidiscs 1

atothex 1
HighLife 1
achristilaw 1
SiBurning 1, 2, 3, 4
SiBurning 5, 6, 7
LFF 1
Iron_Dreamer 1
doping panda 1
morphsci 1
ironbut 1
shaizada 1
jasper994 1, 2
jp11801 1
Uncle Erik 1
drubrew 1



(More impressions/photos
still being added.)

 


 

Head-Fi Blogs
and Facebook

Check out Head-Fi's new
Blogs section.

Featured Head-Fi Blogs:


Jude's "Take My Word"

 From Japan - by Sasaki

Currawong's Blog

(
Start your own Blog!)

Attention
Facebook Users



Join the official
Head-Fi.org
Facebook Group


Featured

Head-Fi's Sponsors
(Premier Sponsors bolded)

Featured

  #1 (permalink)  
Old 07-10-2008, 08:37 PM
Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 79
Default HELP : Fake shure?

I was looking around eBay and can someone tell me if this is a fake Shure




It looks like a Shure E4 but I have never seen that color combination
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 07-10-2008, 08:42 PM
Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 79
Default

found a site who sells them from china.

Listed as E4C Replica
MyeGlobal --Hot Selling !!! SHURE E4C In-Ear Earphones Headphone
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 07-11-2008, 01:26 AM
Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 79
Default

bump
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 07-11-2008, 01:56 AM
Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 77
Default

I think it's worth the risk to see if they're fake since you're only paying $17. My guess is they're probably fake though.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 07-11-2008, 01:59 AM
st4r0c3an's Avatar
100+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 136
Default

I think he already answered his own question. *points at the "Listed as E4C Replica" part*
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 07-11-2008, 02:36 AM
Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 79
Default

no, that other site was used as a reference. I did not state I was buying it from them

I brought it off eBay for $59. Listed as genuine

Last edited by RedBeanPaste; 08-03-2008 at 08:11 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 07-11-2008, 02:54 AM
dazzer1975's Avatar
1000+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Manchester
Posts: 1,345
Default

deffo fake, look at the state of the lettering for starters, its all smudged, a genuine pair in that condition would never get past the factory's quality control.
__________________
Team University of Manchester
....... .............. ......... 1824

my feedback
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 07-11-2008, 02:58 AM
tpc41's Avatar
500+ Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Mass
Posts: 885
Send a message via AIM to tpc41
Default

i dont think the real ones ever came in that black and white color combo... but i could be wrong
__________________
Marantz CD67-SE, Lenovo Z60 > Zhaolu D2.5C > Sennheiser HD580, Denon D1001K, Audioengine A5
Feedback
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 07-11-2008, 02:58 AM
ClieOS's Avatar
Headphoneus Supremus
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: MYS
Posts: 4,617
Send a message via AIM to ClieOS Send a message via MSN to ClieOS
Default

It doesn't even look like the real E4c. FAKE.
__________________
Tai ~ Team Intra-Aural ◊ Team Subjective-fi ◊ Team ER20 ◊ Team Blogger
InEarMatters ~ Earphones' News & Reviews
[ References ] ►► Basic Guide to IEMVarious types of IEM tips
[ Multiple IEM Shootout v1v2v3 ] [Earbuds Roundup]
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 07-11-2008, 03:16 AM
Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 79
Default

i never seen this colour combo before.

Only Black/White/Charcoal Grey
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 07-11-2008, 04:47 AM
Junior Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 14
Default

FAKE ALERT!

there are also E2C/E4C without the shure logo on it
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 07-11-2008, 04:51 AM
Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 79
Default

I was so close to paying him. Lucky I had my sense at 5am in the morning
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 07-11-2008, 06:01 PM
mrdeadfolx's Avatar
Headphoneus Supremus
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Parts Unknown, Canada
Posts: 2,234
Default

100% fake
__________________
Portable rig: 160 gb iPod Classic -> ALO Jumbo Cryo -> RSA Predator -> UE11 Pro/Sennheiser HD650

Portable rig II: Apple iPhone 3g -> M-Audio IE-40 (UE Triple .fi 10 Pro)

Team "Team Hater"

My Head-fi feedback
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 07-11-2008, 06:07 PM
green_avanti's Avatar
Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Canberra Australia
Posts: 86
Default

Hi

If in doubt, don't.. the genuine article is sensational and worth the money..

Kind regards

g_a


Quote:
Originally Posted by RedBeanPaste View Post
I was looking around eBay and can someone tell me if this is a fake Shure




It looks like a Shure E4 but I have never seen that color combination
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 07-11-2008, 11:36 PM
Head-Fi'er
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 79
Default

ok, i got the auction canceled.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fake Shure e5's?? Michael_B Headphones (full-size) 0 01-21-2008 02:07 AM
fake shure e2c? rafaelroxalot Headphones (full-size) 4 11-02-2007 02:01 PM
Are These Shure E4G's Fake? FeedMeTrance Headphones (full-size) 44 09-04-2007 12:41 PM
Do these Shure E2c look fake to you. Viiper Headphones (full-size) 10 07-21-2007 08:56 PM
Are there fake Shure E500? Are these? andyo Headphones (full-size) 10 07-03-2007 11:44 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.3.2
Head-Fi.org