Head-Fi Is Sponsored By:
Register FAQ Blogs Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Today's Posts Search
 

2008 International
Head-Fi Meet
(Can Jam '08)
Impressions,
Reviews, Photos


Can Jam '08 graphic
courtesy of Edwood

Click on the links below
for Can Jam '08 photos,
impressions and reviews:


NightWoundsTime
lan
agile_one
wavoman
crappyjones123
Luke G
bperboy
jimaxp

 


Can Jam '08 Logo
T-Shirts For Sale


Featured

Head-Fi's Sponsors
(Premier Sponsors bolded)

Head-Fi Blogs
and Facebook

Check out Head-Fi's new
Blogs section.

Featured Head-Fi Blogs:

Jude's "Take My Word"

 From Japan - by Sasaki

 LFF's Blog

(
Start your own Blog!)

Attention
Facebook Users



Join the official
Head-Fi.org
Facebook Group


Head-Fi's Sponsors
(Premier Sponsors bolded)

Featured


Go Back   Head-Fi: Covering Headphones, Earphones and Portable Audio > For Sale / Trade Forums > For Sale / Trade (and Feedback) Forums > Headphones For Sale / Trade

Meier Audio CORDA HEADSIX & The Most Recent Sponsored Threads

Celebrating 6 years of Head-Fi, Meier Audio introduces the Limited Edition HEADSIX (portable headphone amp) Head-Fi Support Sales Action




 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-20-2006, 09:57 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Head-Fi'er

Profile
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 7
Default Can I trust these guys?

Hello everyone

I live in the UK and am considering buying Equipment from "audio-markt.de" via www.highend-broker.com

I am nervous about transefering payment as I know nothing about this organisation. Does anyone have any experience or advice they can offer.

Thanks!

Kind Regards
Matthew
Matthew1971 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2006, 10:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
500+ Head-Fi'er
 
seacard's Avatar

Profile
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Denver
Posts: 788
Default

Do some research about them online; chances are, if they've defrauded somebody, it will show up somewhere.

Also, use a credit-card. If you don't get an item, or don't get what you what you were expecting, you can contest a payment.
seacard is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2006, 10:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Head-Fi'er

Profile
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 7
Default

Thanks for that Seacard.
Matthew1971 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2008, 09:23 PM   #4 (permalink)
100+ Head-Fi'er
 
tohni's Avatar

Profile
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Europe
Posts: 170
Default

years back I bought my current CDP on audio-markt.de. I paid ~200 Euros for a used ~1000 Euro CDP. Back then, however, the contact was established between me and the seller directly. But judging from what I've experienced I would recommend buying there.
tohni is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2008, 01:50 AM   #5 (permalink)
Headphoneus Supremus
 
cosmopragma's Avatar

Profile
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Germany, Düsseldorf
Posts: 2,772
Default

Originally Posted by Matthew1971 View Post
Hello everyone

I live in the UK and am considering buying Equipment from "audio-markt.de" via --=www.highend-broker.com, the broker for highend audio=--

I am nervous about transefering payment as I know nothing about this organisation. Does anyone have any experience or advice they can offer.
As far as I understand (and I've bought a speaker amp via audio-markt.de) the site audio-markt.de isn't a seller itself, but an audio related portal with link lists of hundreds of manufacturers and dealers, reviews, tests, a forum and a classified ads section where new and used gear can be sold (for a fee of 2 Euros).
Your inherent question whether audio-markt.de is trustworthy or not doesn't make much sense.
The individual sellers are trustworthy or not.The marketplace itself is pretty much neutral.
__________________
Team music first.

Feedback: head-fi,Ebay
cosmopragma is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2008, 12:57 PM   #6 (permalink)
500+ Head-Fi'er
 
Cool_Torpedo's Avatar

Profile
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Southern EU
Posts: 742
Default

^ You're right, audio-markt.de is just a portal like it's the for sale forums in here.

I know well Highend Broker. He's a great guy to deal with. He acts as an intermediary between the seller and buyer, helps the seller to place ads at online sites and takes care of all offers, sends the pics... He's a warranty for the buyer that he's getting the goods as advertised. He also acts directly as a dealer of some brands.

I used his services to sell several items, one of them really big speakers like the Sonus Faber Amati and also to purchase other goods like my turntable. His services are really worth the fee he charges for them.

Rgrds
Cool_Torpedo is online now  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Reddit!Facebook it!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0 Head-Fi.org
All times are GMT. The time now is 11:35 AM.